Menke named TIC West Coach of the Year; Linnen, Player of the Year

The Top of Iowa All Conference Basketball Teams were named last week. Lake Mills is in the West Division and received several honors.
LMHS boys coach, Kyle Menke, was named Coach of the Year. Dashawn Linnen, a junior, was named Player of the Year and the the First Team. Chett Helming, a senor, was also named to the First Team.
Named to the Second Team were junior, Caleb Bacon, and senior, Colby Groe.
Receiving Honorable Mention was senior, Mason Fritz.
The LMHS girls basketball team also had players named to the TIC West Team.
Jessa Gasteiger, a senior, was named to the Second Team, and Taylor Ingledue, a junior, received Honorable Mention.

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here