Clifton Delile Charlson, 81, Algona, passed away at the Good Samaritan Center surrounded by his family, Friday, June 9, 2017.
Thelma Senora Brunsvold, 99, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, June 8, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center of complications of dementia.
Rev. A. Marlin Stene, Edina, Minn., passed away Tuesday, May 9, 2017, surrounded by his family. A memorial service will be held Friday, June 23, at 2 p.m. at St. Stephen Lutheran Church, Bloomington, Minn., with Rev.
Gene Allan Tue, 63, rural Northwood, passed away Monday, May 29, 2017 at his home. A memorial service was held Friday, June 2, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.
Bernice Katherine Garvick, 90, Kiester, Minn., passed away Thursday, May 25, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center, Lake Mills.  A funeral service will be held Friday, June 2, at Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Kiester, Minn., at 2 p.m., officiated by
Ruth I. Disrud, Waverly, passed away Saturday, May 27, 2017 at Bartels Lutheran Retirement Community, Waverly. Funeral services will be held Monday, June 12, at 10:30 a.m.

Obituaries

Milford K. Helgeson, 96, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Sept. 12, 2016 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 11  a.m., Friday, Sept. 16, at Salem Lutheran Church, 401 South Lake Street in Lake Mills with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. ...
John A. Kloster, 64, Marengo, passed away Friday, Sept. 9, 2016 at St. Luke’s Hospital, Cedar Rapids. Funeral service will be held at 10:30  a.m. today (Wednesday), Sept. 14, at Trinity Lutheran Church, Walford, with Rev. Travis Borkosky officiating. Burial will be in the Marengo Cemetery. In lieu...
Phillip Duane Peterson, 81, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Sept. 9, 2016, at his home. Funeral services will be held today (Wednesday), Sept. 14, at the Lake Mills Synod Lutheran Church at 1:30 p.m., with Pastor David Emmons officiating.Burial will follow at the Synod Lutheran Cemetery, Lake Mills...
Dorothy E. Wubben, 89, rural Leland, passed away Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016 at her home. Funeral services will be held at 10 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 27, at Our Saviors Lutheran Church, Leland, with Lay Minister Rose Visser officiating. Burial will take place in Oakland Cemetery, Forest City. Visitation...
Funeral notice Richard G. Coxson, 88, passed away Sunday, Aug. 21, 2016 at Mayo Clinic Health System Hospital, Fairmont, Minn.  A Memorial Service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 27, at his farm home, located at 4903 230th Ave., rural Buffalo Center, with Pastor Perry Aalgaard and...
Leo “Bud” Russell Halvorsen, Jr., 94, Albert Lea, Minn., passed awayed Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2016, at St. John’s Lutheran Community.Funeral services for Leo “Bud” Russell Halvorsen, Jr., age 94, of Albert Lea, will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Saturday, August 20, 2016 at Mansfield Lutheran Church.  Rev...
Olive Ann Rasmusson Godtland, 86, passed away Monday, Aug. 15, 2016. A memorial service will be held at Hope Lutheran Church, 305 10th St. S., Walker, Minn., Thursday, Aug. 25, at 11 a.m., with visitation with the family one hour prior to the service. Internment will be held at 3 p.m. at Minnesota...
Jane Ann Edwards, 56, Albert Lea, Minn., passed awayMonday, Aug. 15, 2016 at the Methodist Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Memorial services for Jane Ann Edwards, will be held at 3 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 18, at First Presbyterian Church, Albert Lea, Minn. Pastor Dwight Netzer will officiate. Friends may...
On Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016, the Lord called home Paul Dahle, 87, formerly of south Emmons, Minn., and Lake Mills. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 20, at Lime Creek Evangelical Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Rev. Dan Basel officiating. Burial will take place in the...
Randall Lee Winter, D.D.S., 61, Forest City, passed away at his home Tuesday, Aug. 9, 2016. A funeral service will be held Monday, Aug. 15, at 11 a.m. at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Forest City. Visitation will be from 3-7 p.m., Sunday, Aug. 14, at the church and will continue one hour prior to the...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here