Arneida “Neen” Colleen (Fosness) Greenberg, 88, Orange County, Calif., passed away peacefully from complications of a stroke Sunday, June 17, 2018, after having just celebrated her Hawaiian-themed 88th birthday.
Dean Mechem, 84, Forest City, passed away May 19, 2018. A Celebration of Life for Dean Mechem was held Saturday, June 23, at Forest Plaza Assisted Living, Forest City. Jeff Buege provided music with scripture, devotion and memories.
Konstance “Konnie” Haas, 93, Emmons, Minn., passed away Monday, June 25, 2018 surrounded by loved ones, at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn.
Betty Ann Heyerdahl, 87, Reedsburg, Wis., passed away Wednesday, July 4, 2018, at Casa de Oakes, Reedsburg. Funeral services were conducted Monday, July 9, at the Farber Funeral Home, Reedsburg.
Terence L. Gasper, 56, Lake Mills, passed away suddenly Sunday afternoon, June 24, 2018. A celebration of his life was held Saturday, June 30, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Marvin Kenneth Flugum, 94, went to his final home in Heaven and into the loving arms of his Savior, Jesus, Friday, June 22, 2018.

Obituaries

Harlan A. Bang, 86, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away surrounded by those he loved, Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017 at ThorneCrest Retirement Community, Albert Lea. Memorial services for Harlan A. Bang, of Albert Lea, will be held at 1:30 p.m. Thursday, October 5, at Grace Lutheran Church, Albert Lea. The...
Gaylord L. Olson, 89, Glenville, Minn., passed away Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017 at Good Samaritan Society,  Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept. 25, at Emmons Lutheran Church. Rev. Christopher Martin will officiate. Interment will be at Oaklawn Cemetery. Military...
Ruth S. Pederson 87, formerly of Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Sept. 15, 2017 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. Funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Sept. 20, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating.Visitation will be 5-7 p.m., Tuesday at...
Leslie Scott Anderson, 64, passed away peacefully, Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 at Mercy Medical Center, Mason City, with his family close by his side. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., today (Friday), Sept. 15, at Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Rev. David Emmons...
Eileen G. Hengesteg, 99, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Aug. 27, at the Lake Mills Care Center.Funeral service will be held 2 p.m., today (Wednesday), Aug. 30, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, Lake Mills, with Father James Dubert officiating. Burial will be held in St. Patrick’s Catholic Cemetery...
Eileen G. Hengesteg, 99, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Aug. 27, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service will be held 2 p.m., Wednesday, Aug. 30, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, Lake Mills, with Father James Dubert officiating. Burial will be held in St. Patrick’s Catholic Cemetery,...
Charles William Hearshman Jr., 69, Joice, passed away at his home, Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2017. Funeral services will be held Friday, Sept. 1, at 9:30 a.m. at the Iowa Veteran’s Cemetery Adel. A memorial service will be held Saturday, Sept. 16, at 1 p.m. at the Joice Community Center. Charles was born...
Harriet E. Peterson, 98, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Friday, Aug. 18, 2017 at St. John’s Lutheran Community. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. today (Wednesday), Aug. 23, at First Lutheran Church, Albert Lea, Minn., with Rev. John Holt officiating. Interment will be at Graceland Cemetery...
Roger Henry Hill, 83, rural Leland, was called to his heavenly home with the Lord, Sunday, July 16, 2017 at the Hospice of North Iowa, Muse Norris Inpatient Unit, Mason City, with loving family at his side. A Celebration of Life service with family and friends will be held Sunday, Aug. 27, at 3 p....
Valere H. Nelson, 88, Forest City, passed away with his wife by his side, Monday, Aug. 14, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral were held Monday, Aug. 21, at Winnebago Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills. with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Burial was held in Winnebago Lutheran Cemetery with...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here