Valere H. Nelson, 88, Forest City, passed away with his wife by his side, Monday, Aug. 14, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral were held Monday, Aug. 21, at Winnebago Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills. with Pastor Bill Peters officiating.
Daniel J. Stinehart, 66, Lake Mills, passed away Friday morning, Aug. 11, 2017 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Private family funeral services were held Monday, Aug.
Larry Allan Knutson, 46, Kiester, Minn., passed away Monday, Aug. 7, 2017 at his home surrounded by his family. A funeral service will be held Saturday, Aug. 12, at 10:30 a.m. at Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Kiester, with Pr.
Gary Roy Johnson, 70, Moorpark, Calif., went to be with his Lord and Savior, Sunday, June 18, 2017. In lieu of flowers, the family requests donations be made in Gary’s name to Dr. Andrew Lowy’s research to find a cure for appendiceal cancer.
Curtis Arne Arneson, 81, Joice, passed away Wednesday, July 26, 2017, at his home surrounded by family and friends. A Memorial Service was held Saturday, July 29, at Bethany Lutheran Church, 2Joice, with Pastor Randy Baldwin and Rev.
Darla Faye Schroader, 74,of Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, July 20, 2017 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn.  A memorial service will be held Monday, July 24, at 10 10:30 a.m.

Obituaries

Curtis L. Evans, 70, Joice, passed away Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Memorial service will be held 10:30 AM, Monday, October 31 at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, 406 S Grant Street, Lake Mills, IA, 50450, with Father Jim Dubert officiating.Inurnment will be held...
David E. Steffens, 77, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2016 at his home in Lake Mills. Funeral services will be held at 2:00 PM on Monday, October 24, 2016 at Salem Lutheran Church in Lake Mills with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Burial will take place in Salem Memorial Cemetery. Visitation...
Esther Helen Pederson, 90, Wells, Minn., previously of Kiester, Minn., passed away peacefully Sunday, Oct. 23, 2016 at Parkview Care Center, Wells, Minn., surrounded by her family.  A funeral service will be held Friday, Oct. 28, at 11 a.m. at Scarville Synod Lutheran Church, with Reverend Thomas...
Donald H. Branstad, 89, of Minneapolis, Minn., passed away Thursday, Oct. 13, 2016 at North Memorial Hospital, Minneapolis, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Oct. 22, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Rev. Judy Wozniak officiating. Burial will be at Rose Hill...
Noah Christian Holt, 20, of Manly, IA, passed away Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa in Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 4:00 PM on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at Fertile Lutheran Church in Fertile, IA, with Lay Minister David Halverson officiating.  Burial...
Ronald G. Haroldson, 83, Emmons, Minn., passed away at his home Monday, October 17, 2016.The funeral will be at 11 a.m., Saturday, October 22, 2016 at Emmons Lutheran Church with Pastor Christopher Martin officiating. Interment will be at Lime Creek Cemetery, rural Emmons, with military honors...
Gertrude G. Erickson, 97, of Lake Mills, IA, died Monday, October 10, 2016 at the Lutheran Retirement Home in Northwood, IA. Funeral service will be 10:30 AM Monday, October 17, 2016, at Sion Lutheran Church in rural Lake Mills, IA, with Pastor Steven Bang officiating. Visitation will be 4:00 to 7:...
Arlene L. Ingebritson, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Oct. 8, 2016 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service was held  Thursday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Burial was held in Oakland Cemetery, Forest City. The family...
Ardis J. Bergo Thovson, 95, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away peacefully at her home Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 13, at Grace Lutheran Church, Albert Lea, Minn.  Pastor Shane Koepke and Pastor Kent Otterman will officiate.  Visitation will be held from...
Maxine P. Rye, 97, Fertile, passed away Friday, Sept. 30, 2016 at the Franklin Country View Nursing Home, Hampton. Funeral services were held Monday, Oct. 3, at Fertile Lutheran Church with the Pastor Dave Halvorson officiating. Burial was held in Brush Point Cemetery, rural Fertile. Memorials may...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here