Roger Joseph Downing, 56, rural Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 at his home. A memorial visitation for Roger will be held Friday, Oct. 19, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Sandra Kathleen Olson 73, Lake Mills, passed away at her home in Lake Mills, Monday, Oct. 8, 2018, surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 4 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L.
Janet D. Rainey, 76, Wells, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 at Parkview Care Center, Wells. A memorial service will be held at 2:30 p.m., Sunday, Oct.
Maynis Aamodt, 93, Lake Mills (formerly of Northwood), passed away Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Oct.
Rose Marie Henderson, 87, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, SEpt. 29, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held Friday, Oct. 5, at 2 p.m.
Vernon B. Hagen, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018 surrounded by her loved ones at the Lake Mills Care Center. A Celebration of Life service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Oct.

Obituaries

Bernice K. Olson, 92, Emmons, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2017, surrounded by her family at St. John’s Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, Dec. 30, at Lime Creek Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Pastor David...
Juanita M. Okland, 85, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2017 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Wednesday, Dec. 27, at Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor David Emmons officiating. Burial will be in the Synod...
Marjaleen (Marge) J. Thompson, 91, Webster City, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2017 at her home in Windsor Manor Assisted Living. Visitation will be today (Wednesday) Dec. 27, at Boman Funeral Home, Webster City, from 5-7 p.m. Funeral service will be at 1 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 28, at Bethel Lutheran...
Morris Irving Levorson, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Dec. 16, 2017, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Tuesday, Dec. 19, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor David Emmons officiating. Visitation will be from 4-7 p.m., Monday evening, Dec....
Allan G. “Pete” Pederson, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Dec. 11, 2017 at Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City, with his loving family by his side. Funeral service was held Friday, Dec. 15, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Burial was held at Salem...
Mark E. Schwemmler November 4, 1956–November 29, 2017 Mark E. Schwemmler, 61, Emmons, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn. A gathering of family and friends was held Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017 at Bayview/Freeborn Funeral Home, Albert Lea, Minn....
Marjorie Joan Hale, 71, Lake Mills, formerly of Gardena, Calif., passed away Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017 at Mayo Health System-Albert Lea, Minn. Her family plans a Memorial Service at a later date in southern California. Please feel free to contact her daughter: Kathy Ashmead, 750 4th Street, Unit...
Lillian “June” Weaver, 89, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Nov. 25, 2017 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service was held Tuesday, Nov. 28, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Judy Wozniak officiating.Inurnment was held in Rose Hill Cemetery,...
Larry Michaelson, 81, Rochester, Minn., formerly of Lake Mills, passed away peacefully, Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2017 at Cottagewood, Rochester, Minn., surrounded by his family. Funeral services were held Friday, Nov. 24, at Bethel Lutheran Brethren Church, rural Joice, with Pastor Kevin Olson officiating...
Larry Dean Michaelson, 81, of Rochester, MN, formerly of Lake Mills, IA, died, Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at The Cottages in Rochester, MN, surrounded by his family.   Funeral service will be 2 PM Friday, November 24, 2017, at Bethel Lutheran Brethren Church, 3906 Bluebill Avenue, Joice, IA,...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here