Duane D. Buhmann, 69, rural Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022 at Mayo Clinic Hospital-St. Mary’s Campus, Rochester, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, Sept.
Roger Lee Halverson, a life-long resident of Winnebago County, passed away Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, Oct.
Gary T. Albertson, 80, rural Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Sept. 10, 2022 at the MercyOne North Iowa Hospice Unit, Mason City. A visitation for Gary will be held Thursday, Sept. 15 from 4-6 p.m.
Betty J. Evans, 92, rural Joice, passed away Sunday, Sept. 4, 2022 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A funeral service for Betty will be held at 1 p.m., Saturday, Sept.
Shari Huddleston, 60, Lake Mills, peacefully passed away Thursday, September 1, 2022, surrounded by loved ones. There will be two services in remembrance of Shari.
Muriel L. Bergan, 90, Hanlontown entered her eternal home Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022 while a resident at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. A funeral service will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, Sept.

Obituaries

Mark Hale Cooley, 76, Scarville, quietly passed away Thursday, Nov. 4, 2021. A gathering to celebrate Mark’s life will be held from 5:00-7:00 p.m., Thursday, Nov. 11, at the Lake Mills Civic Center.  All are welcome to attend. The son of Hale and Lucielle (Bolstad) Cooley, Mark was born Nov. 20,...
Betty M. Peterson, 90, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Nov. 7, 2021 at the Lake Mills Care Center.Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Tuesday, Nov. 9, at Schott Funeral Homes-Mittelstadt Chapel, Lake Mills, with Mr. Kermit Singelstad officiating. Visitation will be one hour prior to the...
Rev. Philip Peters, 91,  Albert Lea, Minn., passed Wednesday, Nov. 3, 2021 at Prairie Senior Cottages, Albert Lea, from natural causes. A time for visiting will take place from Noon–2 p.m., Friday, Nov. 12, at Bonnerup Funeral Service.  Graveside services will follow at Hillcrest Cemetery with...
Minnie “Min” Ruth (Fluegge) Raddatz, 93, passed away peacefully the morning of Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021, in Ellendale, Minn. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Nov. 13, at St. John Lutheran Church, Redwood Falls, Minn. Burial will follow at Redwood Falls Cemetery. Visitation will...
Clarine Marjorie (McKee) Moe, 98, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services for Clarine will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Nov. 20, at Salem Lutheran Church with Pastor Joel Guttormson and Mr. Kermit Singelstad officiating. Visitation will take...
Alma G. Gravley, 100, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A graveside service will be held at 3:30 p.m., Thursday, Nov. 11,  at West Cemetery, Rake, with Pastor Kevin Olson officiating. Visitation for Alma will be  Thursday, Nov. 11, from 1-3 p.m. at Schott...
Glenn Mardell Fjeld, 89, Lake Mills, formerly of rural Joice, passed away Monday, November 1, 2021 at the Lake Mills Care Center.Services will be held at 3 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 6, at Bethel Lutheran Brethren Church, rurual Joice, with Pastor Kevin Olson officiating. Visitation will be one hour...
Betty (Bliton) Halvorson Colby, 99, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2021 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, Nov. 1, at Salem Lutheran Church, with Rev. Joel Guttormson officiating.  Burial will be in Bristol Cemetery, rural Joice.  Visitation will take...
On Sunday, October 17, 2021, James (Jim) J. Bryant, loving husband and father of three sons, passed away at age 85. A graveside service will be held Friday, Nov. 19, 2021 at Oakdale Memorial Gardens, Davenport, at 11 a.m. In lieu of flowers, the family requests that any donations be made in Jim’s...
Sharon D. Swenson, 82, Buffalo Center, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021 at Timely Mission Nursing Home, Buffalo Center.Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 23, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating.Visitation will be Friday, Oct. 22, at...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here