Arneida “Neen” Colleen (Fosness) Greenberg, 88, Orange County, Calif., passed away peacefully from complications of a stroke Sunday, June 17, 2018, after having just celebrated her Hawaiian-themed 88th birthday.
Dean Mechem, 84, Forest City, passed away May 19, 2018. A Celebration of Life for Dean Mechem was held Saturday, June 23, at Forest Plaza Assisted Living, Forest City. Jeff Buege provided music with scripture, devotion and memories.
Konstance “Konnie” Haas, 93, Emmons, Minn., passed away Monday, June 25, 2018 surrounded by loved ones, at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn.
Betty Ann Heyerdahl, 87, Reedsburg, Wis., passed away Wednesday, July 4, 2018, at Casa de Oakes, Reedsburg. Funeral services were conducted Monday, July 9, at the Farber Funeral Home, Reedsburg.
Terence L. Gasper, 56, Lake Mills, passed away suddenly Sunday afternoon, June 24, 2018. A celebration of his life was held Saturday, June 30, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Marvin Kenneth Flugum, 94, went to his final home in Heaven and into the loving arms of his Savior, Jesus, Friday, June 22, 2018.

Obituaries

Charlene Rhea (Johnson) Keltner, 80, passed away Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017 at Mary Greeley Medical Center, Ames. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, Oct. 30, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey and Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.The burial will be at...
Leona Faye Vosburgh Burke, 95, Lake Mills, formerly of Carlsbad, Calif., went home to her Lord, Friday, Oct. 27, 2017, at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. A Celebration of Life service will be held at 3  p.m., Wednesday, Nov. 1, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. After the service her...
Mike Swenson, 56, West Des Moines, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017, after a year-long battle with lung cancer. Visitation will be Friday, Oct. 27, from 4-7 p.m. at Hamilton’s on Westown Parkway, 3601 Westown Parkway, West Des Moines, with funeral services Saturday, Oct. 28, at 11 a.m. at...
Sandra Lynn (Boe) Kelley, 71, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017, peacefully at her home surrounded by loved ones. A memorial service was held Saturday, Oct. 28, at New Life Christian Church, Albert Lea, Minn. Pastor Vern Harris officiated the service. Sandra Lynn (Boe) Kelley was born...
Elna E. (Frisbie) Hylland, 94, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017, at her home, surrounded by her daughters and daughter-in-law. The funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 28, at Center Lutheran Church, Leland, with Pastor Thomas Rank officiating. Visitation will be 5-...
Donovan “Donnie” L. Johnson, 82, passed away Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017, after a courageous battle with a cancerous brain tumor. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, Oct. 26, at Bonnerup Funeral Service, Albert Lea, Minn. The Reverend’s Roger Haug and Janet White will officiate....
Ronald Earl Zimmerman, 75, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Oct. 16, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 26, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Kermit Singelstad officiating. Military Rites will be performed by the Lake Mills Otto/...
Bethel O. Durby, 92, Cedar Falls, passed away Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017, at the Windhaven Assisted Living, Western Home. Services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Oct. 20, at Nazareth Lutheran Church, Cedar Falls. Visitation will be held from 4-6 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 19. at the Dahl-Van Hove-Schoof...
R. James Tweed August 16, 1930 – October 2, 2017 R. James “Jim” Tweed, 87, Lake Mills, passed away on Monday, Oct. 2, 2017 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood, due to complications of dementia. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Oct. 6, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake...
Phyllis R. Brackey, 81, Lake Mills passed away Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held today (Wednesday), Oct. 4, at 1:30 p.m. at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Inurnment will take place at a later date...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here