Paul A. Sorenson,  72, Lake Mills passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 at his home. Visitation for Paul will be  Sunday, Nov. 24,  from 4-6 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills with a prayer service led by Father James Dubert at 6 p.m.
We celebrate the life of Mark Peter Reinsmoen, 73, who passed Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, after valiantly fighting prostate cancer for more than 13 years. He lived life vigorously with determination or humor.
Roger L. Larson, 83, Barstow, Calif., passed away Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, after a long illness. Funeral services will be held Monday, Nov. 18, at St.
Helen M. Holstad, 92, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 16, at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn., with Pastor David E. Schafer officiating.
Luella M. Bolstad, 95, Lake Mills, Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, at MercyOne Hospice of North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday,  Nov. 12, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Robert N.
ty, formerly of Forest City, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services were held Sunday, Nov. 10, at Cataldo Schott Funeral Chapel, Forest City, with Pastor Kevin Ols0n officiating.

Obituaries

Michael David Tweed, 74, Thompson, passed away Thursday, April 11, 2019, in Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m., Tuesday, April 16, , at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating.  Burial will be in Rose Hill Cemetery, Thompson. Visitation will be from 5-7...
Marvin D. Rinden, 86, Joice, passed away Thursday, April 11, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center.Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, April 15, at Bethel Lutheran Brethren Church, rural Joice, with Pastor Kevin Olson officiating. Visitation will be 4-6 p.m., Sunday, April 14, at...
Margaret Ann Flugum, 83, Albert Lea, Minn., formerly of Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, April 11, 2019, at Thorne Crest Senior Living Center. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m. Sunday, April 14, at Bonnerup Funeral Services, Albert Lea. Chaplain Todd Walsh will officiate. Friends may visit...
Harold Yahnke, 82, Saint Charles, Mo., passed away Thursday, April 4, 2019. Services will be held Saturday, April 13, at 11 a.m. at Our Savior Lutheran Church, St. Charles, Mo. Visitation will be held one hour prior to services at the church. Contributions in Harold’s name can be made to Legacy of...
Marilyn L. Gesme, 87, Joice, most recently a resident of Northwood Pines Assisted Living, passed away Saturday, March 2, 2019 at MercyOne North Iowa Medical Center, Mason City. A Celebration of Marilyn’s life will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, April 13, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Joice, with...
Berneda “B.J.” Jane Lawrence, 69, Blue Earth, Minn., passed away Saturday, March 30, 2019, at Mayo Methodist Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Visitation will be from 4-7 p.m. today (Wednesday), April 3, at Patton Funeral Home and one hour prior to the service at the church. Funeral services will be held...
Roger Allen Jennings, 86, Forest City, passed away Wednesday March 27, 2019 at MercyOne Medical Center, Mason City.Funeral services were held Monday, April 1, at Pilot Knob Lutheran Church, Forest City, with Rev. Robert Snitzer officiating. Burial was held in Pilot Knob Lutheran Cemetery. In lieu...
Oswald (Ozzie) Rognes, 96, Lake Mills, passed away Wednesday, March 27, 2019, the day before his 97 birthday, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, April 1, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating.Memorial...
Betty J. Honsey, 73, rural Emmons, Minn., passed away Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at her home. Funeral services were held at Emmons Lutheran Church, Saturday, March 16, with Rev. Dr. David E. Schafer officiating. Cremation followed the service with inurnment at Oak Lawn Cemetery at a later date. Betty...
Ruth M. Zingg, 90, Leland, passed away Thursday, March 21, 2019 at the Good Samaritan Center, Forest City. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Wednesday, March 27, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Pastor  Josh Skogen of Center Lutheran Church officiating. Interment will be in West...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here