Dale L. Zingg, 97, rural Leland, passed to greener pastures of Our Lords Kingdom, Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Dec. 17, at West Prairie Lutheran Church, Leland, with Rev.
Gene Hestness, 80, Mason City, passed away Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, Dec.
Alvin Harold Thompson, 83, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away peacefully at his home, Monday, Dec. 3, 2018. Funeral services were held Saturday, Dec. 8, at 2 p.m. at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn.
Kathryn “Kathy” Millett, 69, Waterloo, passed away Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018 at University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City. Services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, Dec.
Arnold “Arnie” D. Van Gerpen, 80, Lake Mills, formerly of Rake, passed away Monday, Nov 19, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Nov.
Jean Marie Lium, 92, Bricelyn, Minn., passed away Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018 at Hospice of North Iowa, Mason City. A funeral service will be held Wednesday, Nov. 14, at 11 a.m. at Bethany Lutheran Church, rural Frost, with Rev.

Obituaries

Richard “Dick” Grothe, 75, Leland, passed away peacefully surrounded by his family on Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018 at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa, Mason City. Memorial services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, Feb. 17, at Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Leland. with Lay Minister Rose Visser...
Mary Ann Evans, 80, Forest City passed away Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2018 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 10, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Forest City, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating. A gathering of family and friends will be held...
Manise “Pete” R. Erickson, 89, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018 at Hancock County Memorial Hospital, Britt, surrounded by family and friends. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Feb. 10, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating...
Eleanor Rygh, 92, Lake Mills, passed away at her home Saturday, Feb. 3, 2018. Funeral services will be held at 9 a.m., Thursday, Feb. 8, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Burial will be in Salem Memorial Cemetery, rural Lake Mills. Mittelstadt Funeral...
Wanda (Quam) Rygh, 93, rural Rake, passed away Monday, Jan. 29, 2018 at Timely Mission Nursing Home, Buffalo Center. Funeral services were held Saturday, Feb. 3, at Trinity Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Katie Pals officiating. Burial was held in Trinity Church Cemetery, rural Thompson....
Patricia Ann (Patty Ann) Alexander Hanna departed this life Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018, in Adamsville, Tenn. at the age of 87 years, one month, 24 days. Services will be held Thursday, Feb. 1, at 11 a.m. at Shackelford Funeral Directors, Selmer, Tenn., with Don Yancey officiating. Burial will follow in...
Wava Valder, 95, Fergus Falls, Minn., formerly of Joice, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018, at PioneerCare, Fergus Falls. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Jan. 22, at Bethel Lutheran Church, Fergus Falls, with visitation one hour prior to services at the church. A second...
Wava Valder, 95, Fergus Falls, Minn., formerly of Joice, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018, at PioneerCare, Fergus Falls. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Jan. 22, at Bethel Lutheran Church, Fergus Falls, with visitation one hour prior to services at the church. A second...
Wayne L. McKee, 80, Santa Paula, Calif., passed away Monday morning, Jan. 15, from a fall at his home. A celebration of life will be held in Santa Paula and his ashes will be spread at his favorite camping location in the California mountains. Memorials may be made to the charity of your choice....
Rev. Lynn G. Groe, 71, Waukon, passed away suddenly Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018, while vacationing in Zephyrhills, Fla. Funeral services will be held Friday, Jan. 19, at 10:30 a.m. at St. John’s Lutheran Church, Waukon, with Bishop Steven Ullestad and Pastor Bill Odermann officiating. Burial will be at...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here