Pastor Alden Lerohl, 88, passed away peacefully Sunday, May 27, 2018 with his son, John, and wife, Stephanie, beside him. He entered Heaven’s Gates, where he was met by Jesus his Lord and beloved family members who had preceded him.
Lon “Suds” D. Sundsvold, 65, passed away at his home Thursday, May 24, 2018, after a long-fought battle with cancer with his fiance, MeriLee, by his side.
Leone “Oney” Clara Hanson, 76, a life-long resident of Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, May 13, 2018 at the Oakwood Care Center, Clear Lake.
Phillip Eugene Helland, 67, rural Lake Mills, passed away Friday, May 18, 2018, at his home.Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 22, 2018, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.
 Kenneth L. Nagel, 89, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Sunday, May 13, 2018. Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, May 17, 2018, at Bayview/Freeborn Funeral Home. Pastor Kent Otterman will officiate.
Celebration of Life for Leo V. Schmidthuber, will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, May 19, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating.

Obituaries

Mike Swenson, 56, West Des Moines, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017, after a year-long battle with lung cancer. Visitation will be Friday, Oct. 27, from 4-7 p.m. at Hamilton’s on Westown Parkway, 3601 Westown Parkway, West Des Moines, with funeral services Saturday, Oct. 28, at 11 a.m. at...
Sandra Lynn (Boe) Kelley, 71, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017, peacefully at her home surrounded by loved ones. A memorial service was held Saturday, Oct. 28, at New Life Christian Church, Albert Lea, Minn. Pastor Vern Harris officiated the service. Sandra Lynn (Boe) Kelley was born...
Elna E. (Frisbie) Hylland, 94, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017, at her home, surrounded by her daughters and daughter-in-law. The funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 28, at Center Lutheran Church, Leland, with Pastor Thomas Rank officiating. Visitation will be 5-...
Donovan “Donnie” L. Johnson, 82, passed away Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017, after a courageous battle with a cancerous brain tumor. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, Oct. 26, at Bonnerup Funeral Service, Albert Lea, Minn. The Reverend’s Roger Haug and Janet White will officiate....
Ronald Earl Zimmerman, 75, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Oct. 16, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 26, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Kermit Singelstad officiating. Military Rites will be performed by the Lake Mills Otto/...
Bethel O. Durby, 92, Cedar Falls, passed away Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017, at the Windhaven Assisted Living, Western Home. Services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Oct. 20, at Nazareth Lutheran Church, Cedar Falls. Visitation will be held from 4-6 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 19. at the Dahl-Van Hove-Schoof...
R. James Tweed August 16, 1930 – October 2, 2017 R. James “Jim” Tweed, 87, Lake Mills, passed away on Monday, Oct. 2, 2017 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood, due to complications of dementia. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Oct. 6, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake...
Phyllis R. Brackey, 81, Lake Mills passed away Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held today (Wednesday), Oct. 4, at 1:30 p.m. at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Inurnment will take place at a later date...
Harlan A. Bang, 86, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away surrounded by those he loved, Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017 at ThorneCrest Retirement Community, Albert Lea. Memorial services for Harlan A. Bang, of Albert Lea, will be held at 1:30 p.m. Thursday, October 5, at Grace Lutheran Church, Albert Lea. The...
Gaylord L. Olson, 89, Glenville, Minn., passed away Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017 at Good Samaritan Society,  Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept. 25, at Emmons Lutheran Church. Rev. Christopher Martin will officiate. Interment will be at Oaklawn Cemetery. Military...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here