Bernard Dean Flugum, 88, Williamsburg, passed away to his home in heaven, Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City. A visitation will be held at Powell Funeral Home, Williamsburg, Saturday, Jan.
Barbara Jean (Gran) Dahlby, 82, passed away peacefully, Friday, Jan. 10, 2020, with family by her side at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Celebration of Life services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Jan.
Ruth Marilyn Evenson Brictson Johnson, 88, Postville, passed away peacefully Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020, at the Good Samaritan Nursing Home, Postville. A funeral service was held Monday, Jan. 13, at St. Paul Lutheran Church, Monona, with Rev.
Alan R. Swenson, 88, Thompson, passed away Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 at Timely Mission Nursing Home, Buffalo Center. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 11, Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating.
Glenn Dale Rogness, 85, Fergus Falls, Minn., passed away peacefully, with family by his side, Sunday Jan. 5, 2020. A funeral service will be held Saturday, Jan. 11, at Bethel Lutheran Church, Fergus Falls, with Pastor Rich Iverson officiating.
Mayvis K. Johnson, 96, Northwood, passed away Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood, surrounded by her family. A funeral service was held Friday, Jan.

Obituaries

David Leslie Leland, 78, Bricelyn, Minn., passed away Monday, July 8, 2019 at St. John’s Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, Minn. A funeral service will be held Thursday, July 11, at 10 a.m. at Bricelyn Lutheran Church with Pastor Nancy Dreier officiating. Visitation will be from 5-7 p.m. today (Wednesday...
Joan Larson Thorson, 88, Minneapolis, Minn., raised in Lake Mills, passed away peacefully, Friday, June 28, 2019. A Celebration of Life will be held at 11:30 a.m., Saturday, July 13 at Edina Community Lutheran Church (ECLC), 4113 W 54th St, Edina, Minn. Visitation will be held one hour prior,...
Harlan S. Lucas, 64, Kensett, passed away Thursday, July 4, 2019, at his home in Kensett. A memorial service will be held 11 a.m., Thursday, July 11, at Bride Colonial Chapel, Manly. Military Honors will be provided by the Edward Tosel American Legion Post 110. Harlan Sanford Lucas, the son of H....
Earl K. Juveland, 78, Lake Mills passed away Thursday, June 27, 2019 at MercyOne North Iowa, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, June 29, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating. Burial will be in Salem Memorial Cemetery, rural...
Wayne Nelson, 77, Northwood, passed away Thursday, June 20, 2019 at MercyOne-North Iowa Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, June 24, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood, with Rev. Bill Peters officiating. Burial will be held in the...
Erwin L. Naser, 74, Lake Mills, passed away at his home Wednesday, June 12, 2019. A visitation was held Sunday, June 16, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. Cremation will follow with inurnment at a later date. Erwin Lee Naser was born July 17, 1944 in Britt, to parents Cecil and Sophia (...
Wendy Hagenson, 68, Thompson, passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at her son’s home in Lake Mills, after a courageous battle with cancer. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, June 15, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson and Pastor Zech Anderson...
Roger A. Monson, 79, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, June 3, 2019 at the Hancock Memorial Hospital, Britt. A memorial visitation will be held Friday, June 7, from 5-7 p.m., at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with military honors by the Otto Chose Post #235 and a final fire call by the Lake...
Russell C. Myli, 86, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, June 1, 2019 at MercyOne Medical Center North Iowa, Lake Mills. A funeral service will be held Thursday, June 6, at 10:30 a.m., at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Military Honors will be performed...
Marian Virginia Jennings, 89, Forest City, passed away Thursday May 23, 2019 at MercyOne Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, May 30, at Pilot Knob Lutheran Church, rural Forest City, with Rev. Robert Snitzer officiating. Visitation will be held...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here