Roger Joseph Downing, 56, rural Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 at his home. A memorial visitation for Roger will be held Friday, Oct. 19, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Sandra Kathleen Olson 73, Lake Mills, passed away at her home in Lake Mills, Monday, Oct. 8, 2018, surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 4 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L.
Janet D. Rainey, 76, Wells, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 at Parkview Care Center, Wells. A memorial service will be held at 2:30 p.m., Sunday, Oct.
Maynis Aamodt, 93, Lake Mills (formerly of Northwood), passed away Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Oct.
Rose Marie Henderson, 87, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, SEpt. 29, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held Friday, Oct. 5, at 2 p.m.
Vernon B. Hagen, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018 surrounded by her loved ones at the Lake Mills Care Center. A Celebration of Life service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Oct.

Obituaries

Madeline Gladys Helland, 96, Scarville, passed away Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. A funeral service was held Monday, Jan. 15, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating. Burial was held in Immanuel Lutheran Cemetery, Scarville...
Ronald Elliott Hall, 82, Rochester, Minn., passed away Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018 at Mayo Clinic Hospital–St. Marys Campus, Rochester. Funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Jan. 22, at Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Rochester. Visitation will be Sunday, Jan. 21, from 2-4 p.m. at Ranfranz and...
Robert D. Ausen, 93, Janesville, Wis., passed away Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 at his home. A visitation will be held from 4-6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 18, at Henke-Clarson Funeral Home, Janesville. Funeral services will be at 10 a.m., Friday, Jan. 19, at St. John Lutheran Church, Janesville. Pastor Bond...
Kevin David Abrahams, 55, Northwood, passed away Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018, at the Muse-Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Jan. 12, at First Shell Rock Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Reverend David Emmons officiating. Burial will be in the...
Dorothy L. Honsey, 93, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Jan. 5, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Jan. 10, at Lime Creek Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Pastor David Emmons officiating. Burial...
Leo Vernon Schmidthuber, 99, played his last inning, passing away in his home the evening of Jan. 4, 2018. There will be a Celebration of Leo’s life held in Lake Mills, when baseball season is in full swing. Memorials may be directed to Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills. Leo was born in rural...
Hazel Galina (Erickson) Hengesteg, Rochester, Minn., formerly of Northwood, passed away peacefully surrounded by loving family, Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018 at Pine Haven Care Center, Pine Island, Minn. Funeral service will be at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 6, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural...
Maynard Jerome Tweeten, 85, returned to his heavenly home, Friday, Dec. 22, 2017 after a short illness at Doctors Hospital at Renaissance, Edinburg, Texas, surrounded by his family. His devotion to his family and his firm belief in God supported him and ultimately gave him peace. Funeral services...
Cathy J. Haugerud, 66, passed away of natural causes suddenly at her home Christmas Day, Dec. 25, 2017. A funeral service for Cathy J. Haugerud will be held at 2 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 30, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood. The Reverend Randy Baldwin will officiate. Visitation will be...
Russell Keltner, 81, Alden, passed away Thursday Dec. 7, 2017, at the University of Iowa Hospital. Funeral services were held Friday, Dec. 15, at St. Petri Lutheran Church, Story City, with Pastor Scott Johnson officiating. Internment will be at a later date. Adams Sodrstrom Funral Home ws in...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here