Ronald Earl Zimmerman, 75, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Oct. 16, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 26, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Kermit Singelstad officiating.
Bethel O. Durby, 92, Cedar Falls, passed away Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017, at the Windhaven Assisted Living, Western Home. Services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Oct. 20, at Nazareth Lutheran Church, Cedar Falls.
R. James Tweed August 16, 1930 – October 2, 2017
Phyllis R. Brackey, 81, Lake Mills passed away Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held today (Wednesday), Oct. 4, at 1:30 p.m.
Harlan A. Bang, 86, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away surrounded by those he loved, Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017 at ThorneCrest Retirement Community, Albert Lea. Memorial services for Harlan A. Bang, of Albert Lea, will be held at 1:30 p.m.
Gaylord L. Olson, 89, Glenville, Minn., passed away Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017 at Good Samaritan Society,  Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept. 25, at Emmons Lutheran Church. Rev.

Obituaries

Stanley S. Stover, 83, Albert Lea, Minn., formerly of Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, April 2, 2017, after a four-year long battle with multiple myeloma, at the Mayo Clinic Health System. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, April 22, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with...
Virgil Edwin Bosma, 83, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Monday, April 3, 2017 at St. John’s Lutheran Community, Albert Lea. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m. Friday, April 7, at Bayview/Freeborn Funeral Home. Rev. Christopher Martin will officiate. Military Honors will be accorded by local...
Bonnie L. Sanden, 83, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, March 10, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, April 8, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Family will greet relatives and friends one hour...
John Z. Zipse, 81, Northwood, passed away Saturday, March 18, 2017, at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa, Mason City. A celebration of his life will be held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, March 23, , at the First Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Reverend Judy Converse officiating. There will be military...
Ramona Twito Rayle, 87, Ashburn, Va., passed away Jan. 25, 2017. A memorial service will be held Saturday, March 25, at 10 a.m. at Lewinsville Presbyterian Church, McClean, Va. Memorial gifts may be directed to the donor’s choice of charity or to Lewinsville Presbyterian Church. Ramona was born in...
Elaine Constance (Bergland) Ingebritson, 93, passed away peacefully in her sleep at  Mayo Clinic Health Systems, Albert Lea, Minn.,Thursday, March 16, 2017.Visitation will be Thursday, March 23 from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. A committal service will be held Friday, March 24...
Robert Jerome Clark, 84, Columbia, Mo., passed away Sunday, March 19, 2017, at his home, surrounded by loved ones. Private graveside services will be held in Maynard, at a later date. Arrangements are under the direction of Parker-Millard Funeral Service and Crematory, 12 East Ash St., Columbia, Mo...
Connie R. Rasmusson, 61, formerly of Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Thursday, March 9, 2017 at her home in rural Forest City. A Memorial Celebration of Life Service will be held at 4 p.m., Monday, March 13, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, 902 East Main Street, Lake Mills, with Pastor Kent...
Genevieve Josephine (Ites) Dearing, 97, Buffalo Center, passed away Wednesday, March 1, 2017 quietly at Timely Mission Nursing Home, Buffalo Center. A funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m. Monday, March 6, at United Methodist Church, Buffalo Center, with Pastor Debra Devine officiating. Burial...
Dr. Omar O. Juveland, 90, South Holland, Ill., passed away Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016. A memorial service was held Saturday, Jan. 7, 2017, at Redeemer Evangelical Lutheran Church, South Holland, Ill. His remains will be buried June 2, 2017, at 1:30 p.m. at the Abraham Lincoln Memorial Cemetery, Elwood...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here