LeRoy (Lee) Truman Storby, 92, Waseca, Minn., passed away peacefully Saturday, June 20, 2020. Celebration of life service will be held Thursday, June 25, at 11:30 a.m.
Howard “Howie” Hanson, 65, Lake Mills, formerly of Austin, Minn., passed away of natural causes at home, Wednesday, June 17, 2020. A memorial service will be held Tuesday, June 23, at 11 a.m. at Bonnerup Funeral Home, Albert Lea, Minn.
Darlene D.
Steven P. Senne, 57, Urbandale, passed unexpectedly Monday, June 15, 2020 at his home. A private memorial service for Steven will be held Saturday, June 20, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating.
Lee Kvam, 74, Northwood, passed away with his wife Darlene by his side, Thursday, June 4, 2020 at the Lutheran Retirement Home. A drive-through visitation will be held at Bonnerup Funeral Service, Albert Lea, Minn., Tuesday, June 9, from 4-6 p.m.
Ronald Charlson, 83, Clear Lake passed away Monday, February 17, 2020 in Eureka, Mo. A graveside service will be held 11 a.m., Friday, June 19, at Salem Lutheran Cemetery, Lake Mills.

Obituaries

Robert A. Groe, 75, passed away Monday, Feb. 24, 2020 at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m., Tuesday, March 3, at Sion Lutheran Church, Lake Mills. Visitation will begin at 11 a.m., Tuesday and continue until the time of the service at the church....
Mavis H. Felland, 85, Lake Mills passed away Saturday, Feb. 22, 2020 at her home in Lake Mills. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m.., Wednesday, Feb. 26, at Sion Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with the Rev. Anthony R. Scalisi officiating. A gathering of friends and family will be held one hour...
Bill Emry, McAllen, Texas, passed away Friday, Feb. 21, 2020, after a lengthy illness at Rio Grande Regional Hospital. Services and visitation pending at Mittlestadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. Interment will be in Salem Memorial Cemetery, Lake Mills. Born Arthur William Emry, Oct. 19, 1936 in Sioux...
Evelyn Tordoff, 99, Lake Mills, formerly of Thompson, passed away Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Tuesday, Feb. 25, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Rob Lanphere officiating.  Burial will take place in...
Beverly L. Bidne, 88, Emmons, Minn., passed away Saturday, Feb. 8, 2020, at Mayo Clinic Health Systems, Austin, Minn. A funeral service will be held at 1 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 15, at Emmons Lutheran Church with Rev. David Schafer officiating. Burial will be in Lime Creek Cemetery in the spring....
Wayne R. Roberts, 92, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020 at MercyOne North Iowa, Mason City. A memorial visitation will be held Sunday, Feb. 16, from 2-4 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. Military honors will be conducted by the Otto Chose American Legion Post #235 at the end...
Duane Lorren Peterson, 88, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away surrounded by his loving family Saturday, Feb. 8, at the Woodlands, St. John’s Lutheran Community, where he’d been a resident for six weeks. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Thursday, Feb. 13, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural...
Donald S. Grotewold, Lake Mills, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2020, at the age of 89 years, 361 days. Don’s funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Feb. 8, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Rob Lanphere officiating. Visitation will be Friday, Feb. 7, from 4:30...
Alice Jean (Anderson) Statham, 76, Prescott, Ariz., formerly of Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020 at Mountain View Manor, Prescott. A memorial service will take place at a later date with burial of her ashes at Salem Memorial Cemetery, rural Lake Mills, where her parents are also buried...
Bonnie Jean (Abele) Osnes 94, Lake Mills, passed away peacefully Monday, Jan. 27, 2020, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Celebration of Life services will be held at 11 a.m., Wednesday, Jan. 29, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Forest City, with the Rev. Rod Hopp officiating. Visitation will be held from...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here