Paul A. Sorenson,  72, Lake Mills passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 at his home. Visitation for Paul will be  Sunday, Nov. 24,  from 4-6 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills with a prayer service led by Father James Dubert at 6 p.m.
We celebrate the life of Mark Peter Reinsmoen, 73, who passed Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, after valiantly fighting prostate cancer for more than 13 years. He lived life vigorously with determination or humor.
Roger L. Larson, 83, Barstow, Calif., passed away Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, after a long illness. Funeral services will be held Monday, Nov. 18, at St.
Helen M. Holstad, 92, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 16, at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn., with Pastor David E. Schafer officiating.
Luella M. Bolstad, 95, Lake Mills, Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, at MercyOne Hospice of North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday,  Nov. 12, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Robert N.
ty, formerly of Forest City, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services were held Sunday, Nov. 10, at Cataldo Schott Funeral Chapel, Forest City, with Pastor Kevin Ols0n officiating.

Obituaries

Harlan S. Lucas, 64, Kensett, passed away Thursday, July 4, 2019, at his home in Kensett. A memorial service will be held 11 a.m., Thursday, July 11, at Bride Colonial Chapel, Manly. Military Honors will be provided by the Edward Tosel American Legion Post 110. Harlan Sanford Lucas, the son of H....
Earl K. Juveland, 78, Lake Mills passed away Thursday, June 27, 2019 at MercyOne North Iowa, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, June 29, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating. Burial will be in Salem Memorial Cemetery, rural...
Wayne Nelson, 77, Northwood, passed away Thursday, June 20, 2019 at MercyOne-North Iowa Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, June 24, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood, with Rev. Bill Peters officiating. Burial will be held in the...
Erwin L. Naser, 74, Lake Mills, passed away at his home Wednesday, June 12, 2019. A visitation was held Sunday, June 16, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. Cremation will follow with inurnment at a later date. Erwin Lee Naser was born July 17, 1944 in Britt, to parents Cecil and Sophia (...
Wendy Hagenson, 68, Thompson, passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at her son’s home in Lake Mills, after a courageous battle with cancer. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, June 15, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson and Pastor Zech Anderson...
Roger A. Monson, 79, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, June 3, 2019 at the Hancock Memorial Hospital, Britt. A memorial visitation will be held Friday, June 7, from 5-7 p.m., at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with military honors by the Otto Chose Post #235 and a final fire call by the Lake...
Russell C. Myli, 86, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, June 1, 2019 at MercyOne Medical Center North Iowa, Lake Mills. A funeral service will be held Thursday, June 6, at 10:30 a.m., at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Military Honors will be performed...
Marian Virginia Jennings, 89, Forest City, passed away Thursday May 23, 2019 at MercyOne Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, May 30, at Pilot Knob Lutheran Church, rural Forest City, with Rev. Robert Snitzer officiating. Visitation will be held...
Sidney M. Kvale, 85, Lake Mills, passed away at his home Saturday, May 25, 2019, surrounded by his family with the help of Albert Lea Mayo Clinic Hospice Care. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, June 1, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills with Pastor Rob Lanphere...
, passed away May 10, 2019 at Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at noon, Thursday, May 16, at Schroeder and Sites Funeral Home, Northwood, with Rev. Judy Converse officiating. Visitation will be held one hour prior to the service at the funeral home....

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here