Clifton Delile Charlson, 81, Algona, passed away at the Good Samaritan Center surrounded by his family, Friday, June 9, 2017.
Thelma Senora Brunsvold, 99, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, June 8, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center of complications of dementia.
Rev. A. Marlin Stene, Edina, Minn., passed away Tuesday, May 9, 2017, surrounded by his family. A memorial service will be held Friday, June 23, at 2 p.m. at St. Stephen Lutheran Church, Bloomington, Minn., with Rev.
Gene Allan Tue, 63, rural Northwood, passed away Monday, May 29, 2017 at his home. A memorial service was held Friday, June 2, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.
Bernice Katherine Garvick, 90, Kiester, Minn., passed away Thursday, May 25, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center, Lake Mills.  A funeral service will be held Friday, June 2, at Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Kiester, Minn., at 2 p.m., officiated by
Ruth I. Disrud, Waverly, passed away Saturday, May 27, 2017 at Bartels Lutheran Retirement Community, Waverly. Funeral services will be held Monday, June 12, at 10:30 a.m.

Obituaries

Richard P. Brighton, 68, from Forest City, IA, died at his home Tuesday, February 14, 2017. Visitation will be 1-3 PM, Saturday, February 18, 2017 at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, 902 East Main Street, Lake Mills, IA 50450, with a prayer service at 3 PM, officiated by Pastor Thomas Rank. Richard...
Christopher Willis Nyguard, 49, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017, in rural Lake Mills. A celebration of his life will be held at 11 a.m. today (Wednesday), Feb. 15, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson and Pastor Christopher Martin officiating. Burial will...
Richard D. Hrubetz, 73, Joice, passed away with his wife at his bedside, Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service will be at 1:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017, at Bethany Lutheran Church, 201 Franke Street, Joice, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Visitation will be...
Wallace Charles Cox, 88, Pharr, Texas, and Atascocita, Texas, formerly of Leland, passed away Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017 at Memorial Herman Hospital, Humble, Texas. Funeral service will be at 1 p.m., Sunday, Feb. 12, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with interment following the service at Center...
Reverend Elwin Walvatne, 86, Fergus Falls, Minn., passed away Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017, at PioneerCare, Fergus Falls. Visitation will be held from 5-7 p.m., Wednesday, Jan. 31, with 6:30 p.m. Prayer Service, at Glende-Nilson Funeral Home, Fergus Falls, Minn., and one hour prior to services at the...
Sylvia Evonne (Tufte) Hagen, 83, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Saturday, Jan. 28, 2017, at Mayo Health System, Albert Lea, Minn., following complications from a stroke. Visitation will be at Bruss-Heitner Funeral Home, Wells, Minn., Monday, Jan. 30, from 4-6 p.m. Funeral service will be held at...
Ronald Joseph Engstler, 79, passed away at his home in Lake Mills, Friday, Jan. 27, 2017.Funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, Jan. 31, at Saint James Catholic Church, Forest City, with Father James Dubert officiating. Visitation will be Monday, Jan. 30, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt...
Larry James Slette, 57, Walters, Minn., passed away Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017 at his home. A memorial service will be held Saturday, Jan. 28, at  11 a.m. at Bruss-Heitner Funeral Home, Wells, Minn., with Rev. Donald Rose officiating. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at the funeral...
Patricia Ann Oswald, 80, Fertile, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017 at Good Shepherd Health Center, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11:00 a.m. Monday, Jan. 23, at Fertile Lutheran Church, with Pastor Dave Halverson officiating. Inurnment will be at a later date at Oakwood Cemetery,...
David Dean Hartwig, 68, Mason City, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2017 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit of North Iowa. Funeral services were held Thursday, Jan. 12, aat First Shell Rock Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Rev. David Emmons officiating. Burial was held in State Line Cemetery....

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here