Bernard Dean Flugum, 88, Williamsburg, passed away to his home in heaven, Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City. A visitation will be held at Powell Funeral Home, Williamsburg, Saturday, Jan.
Barbara Jean (Gran) Dahlby, 82, passed away peacefully, Friday, Jan. 10, 2020, with family by her side at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Celebration of Life services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Jan.
Ruth Marilyn Evenson Brictson Johnson, 88, Postville, passed away peacefully Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020, at the Good Samaritan Nursing Home, Postville. A funeral service was held Monday, Jan. 13, at St. Paul Lutheran Church, Monona, with Rev.
Alan R. Swenson, 88, Thompson, passed away Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 at Timely Mission Nursing Home, Buffalo Center. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 11, Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating.
Glenn Dale Rogness, 85, Fergus Falls, Minn., passed away peacefully, with family by his side, Sunday Jan. 5, 2020. A funeral service will be held Saturday, Jan. 11, at Bethel Lutheran Church, Fergus Falls, with Pastor Rich Iverson officiating.
Mayvis K. Johnson, 96, Northwood, passed away Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood, surrounded by her family. A funeral service was held Friday, Jan.

Obituaries

Dorothy L. Madson, 84, passed away Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019 at HealthEast St. John’s Hospital, Maplewood, Minn. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 18, in the chapel at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating. Burial will take place in Salem...
Beverly N. Thrond, 86, formerly of Walters and Kiester, Minn., passed away Friday, Sept. 13, 2019 at St. John’s Woodland, Albert Lea, Minn. Visitation for Beverly Thrond will be Thursday, Sept. 19, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. There will also be visitation Friday, Sept. 20...
Jerald A. Hermanson, 78, rural Leland passed away Monday, Sept. 9, 2019 at MercyOne North Iowa, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 1 p.m., Saturday, Sept. 14, at Winnebago Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Visitation for Jerry will be 5-7 p.m. Friday...
Marlene Gloria Reiland passed away peacefully at the Woodlands St. Johns, Albert Lea, Minn., surrounded by family, Saturday, Sept. 7, 2019.  Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Wednesday, Sept. 11, at St. Theodore Catholic Church, Albert Lea. Father Kurt Farrell will be officiating....
Neil T. Haugen, 68, rural Northwood, passed away Friday, Sept. 6, 2019 at his home. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Sept. 13, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.Visitation will be from 5-7 p.m., Thursday evening, Sept. 12, at...
Elaine “Lannie” Barsness, 95, Iowa Falls, passed away Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019 at Scenic Manor., Iowa Falls Memorial mass will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Sept. 6, at St. Mark Catholic Church, Iowa Falls. Visitation will be from 9:30 a.m. until service time on Friday at the church. She will be laid...
Nancy C. Anderson, 81, rural Joice, passed away Friday, Aug. 30, 2019 at her home. Visitation for Nancy will be today (Wednesday), Sept. 4, from 5-7 p.m., at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, and will continue one hour prior to the service at the church on Thursday. A funeral service will be...
On August 29, 2019, Arlie Eugene Olson, Lake Mills, loving husband and gifted father, passed away at the Lake Mills Care Center at the age of 90. A funeral service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Tuesday, Sept. 3, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating.  Military...
Halvor (Hal) Jacobson, 94, passed away Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019, at The Vineyards Memory Care Assisted Living Facility, Grand Junction, Colo., where he resided. A memorial service was held Saturday, Aug. 24, at Appleton Christian Church, Grand Junction, Colo. A graveside service is scheduled for...
Gladys L. Hanson, 98, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Aug. 16, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A funeral service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Monday, Aug. 26, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating. Burial will take place in Salem Memorial Cemetery, rural...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here