Barbara Ruth Taylor Johnson 87, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Monday, Aug. 3, 2020, at Saint Marys Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Due to COVID-19, a private graveside service will be held.
David K. Linquist 65, Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Friday, July 31, 2020 at MercyOne North Iowa Medical Center, Mason City. A memorial visitation will be held Friday, Aug. 7, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
William “Bill” Brooks, 53, passed away, Saturday, July 25, 2020 in Albuquerque, N.M. A Celebration of Life will be held at 3 p.m.,  Aug. 29, at First Baptist Church, Forest City.
Margaret B. Nesje, 96, Lake Mills, formerly of Scarville, passed away Thursday, July 23, 2020 at MercyOne North Iowa Hospice, Mason City. A private funeral service will be held Saturday, Aug.
Margie Rose Hoeft, 68, Leland passed away March 31, 2020 at the MercyOne Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City.
LeRoy (Lee) Truman Storby, 92, Waseca, Minn., passed away peacefully Saturday, June 20, 2020. Celebration of life service will be held Thursday, June 25, at 11:30 a.m.

Obituaries

Robert A. Jacobs, Albert Lea, formerly of Alden, Minn., went home to be with the Lord Friday, Sept. 23, 2016 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn., surrounded by his wife, Mavis. and family. A celebration of his life will be held at 10 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 1, at Redeemer Lutheran Church, Alden,...
Reuben C. Hinderaker, 87, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2016 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A funeral service was held Saturday, Sept. 17, at Bethel Lutheran Brethren Church, rural Joice, with Rev. Brent Walker officiating.  Burial was held in the Synod...
Milford K. Helgeson, 96, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Sept. 12, 2016 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 11  a.m., Friday, Sept. 16, at Salem Lutheran Church, 401 South Lake Street in Lake Mills with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. ...
John A. Kloster, 64, Marengo, passed away Friday, Sept. 9, 2016 at St. Luke’s Hospital, Cedar Rapids. Funeral service will be held at 10:30  a.m. today (Wednesday), Sept. 14, at Trinity Lutheran Church, Walford, with Rev. Travis Borkosky officiating. Burial will be in the Marengo Cemetery. In lieu...
Phillip Duane Peterson, 81, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Sept. 9, 2016, at his home. Funeral services will be held today (Wednesday), Sept. 14, at the Lake Mills Synod Lutheran Church at 1:30 p.m., with Pastor David Emmons officiating.Burial will follow at the Synod Lutheran Cemetery, Lake Mills...
Dorothy E. Wubben, 89, rural Leland, passed away Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016 at her home. Funeral services will be held at 10 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 27, at Our Saviors Lutheran Church, Leland, with Lay Minister Rose Visser officiating. Burial will take place in Oakland Cemetery, Forest City. Visitation...
Funeral notice Richard G. Coxson, 88, passed away Sunday, Aug. 21, 2016 at Mayo Clinic Health System Hospital, Fairmont, Minn.  A Memorial Service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 27, at his farm home, located at 4903 230th Ave., rural Buffalo Center, with Pastor Perry Aalgaard and...
Leo “Bud” Russell Halvorsen, Jr., 94, Albert Lea, Minn., passed awayed Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2016, at St. John’s Lutheran Community.Funeral services for Leo “Bud” Russell Halvorsen, Jr., age 94, of Albert Lea, will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Saturday, August 20, 2016 at Mansfield Lutheran Church.  Rev...
Olive Ann Rasmusson Godtland, 86, passed away Monday, Aug. 15, 2016. A memorial service will be held at Hope Lutheran Church, 305 10th St. S., Walker, Minn., Thursday, Aug. 25, at 11 a.m., with visitation with the family one hour prior to the service. Internment will be held at 3 p.m. at Minnesota...
Jane Ann Edwards, 56, Albert Lea, Minn., passed awayMonday, Aug. 15, 2016 at the Methodist Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Memorial services for Jane Ann Edwards, will be held at 3 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 18, at First Presbyterian Church, Albert Lea, Minn. Pastor Dwight Netzer will officiate. Friends may...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here