Verna M. (Jaspersen) Smeby, 86, Northwood, formerly of rural Joice, passed away Thursday, Jan. 16, at MercyOne North Iowa Hospice, Mason City. A memorial service for Verna will be held 11 a.m., Friday, Jan.
Bernard Dean Flugum, 88, Williamsburg, passed away to his home in heaven, Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City. A visitation will be held at Powell Funeral Home, Williamsburg, Saturday, Jan.
Barbara Jean (Gran) Dahlby, 82, passed away peacefully, Friday, Jan. 10, 2020, with family by her side at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Celebration of Life services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Jan.
Ruth Marilyn Evenson Brictson Johnson, 88, Postville, passed away peacefully Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020, at the Good Samaritan Nursing Home, Postville. A funeral service was held Monday, Jan. 13, at St. Paul Lutheran Church, Monona, with Rev.
Alan R. Swenson, 88, Thompson, passed away Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 at Timely Mission Nursing Home, Buffalo Center. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 11, Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating.
Glenn Dale Rogness, 85, Fergus Falls, Minn., passed away peacefully, with family by his side, Sunday Jan. 5, 2020. A funeral service will be held Saturday, Jan. 11, at Bethel Lutheran Church, Fergus Falls, with Pastor Rich Iverson officiating.

Obituaries

Kermit Nelson, 82, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday evening, May 3, 2016, at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa, Mason City. Per his request, there will be no funeral service. Kermit worked as head custodian at Lake Mills Community School for 28 years. He is survived by his wife, Shirley, Lake Mills...
Ron Sime, age 75, died Monday, May 02, 2016, at his home in rural Rake, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 AM on Thursday, May 5, 2016, at Trinity Lutheran Church, rural Kiester, Minnesota, with Pastor Katie Pals officiating.  Burial will be in the Trinity Lutheran Church Cemetery with...
Darlene Madson, 78, passed away peacefully surrounded by family Thursday, April 28, 2016, at home at Lazy Acre, Lake Mills.A funeral service was held Monday, May 2, at Salem Lutheran Church Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey and Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Inurnment will take...
Roger Keith Thompson, 79, passed away in his sleep Sunday morning April 17, 2016 in Texas. He was a loving husband to his wife, Julie, and father to his daughters; Sonia and Lori, all of Spring, Texas. A graveside service will be held Saturday, April 23. at 10:30 a.m., at Oak Hill Cemetery, Hancock...
Floyd Dean Skellenger, 91, Northwood, passed away Saturday, April 9, 2016, at Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. A celebration of his life service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, April 16, at First Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Reverend Judy Converse officiating. Inurnment will be held in...
Ronald L. Neumann, 68, Northwood, passed away Friday, April 8, 2016, at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn. A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m. Friday, April 15, at Conner Colonial Chapel, Northwood, with Reverend Randy Baldwin of Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood...
Alberta L. Heiny, 79, Lake Mills, passed away Wednesday, April 6, 2016, at her home. A funeral service was held Monday, April 11, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Burial was held in Concordia Lutheran Cemetery of Pickerel Lake, rural Albert Lea, Minn....
Dick Fries, 70, Creston, passed away Saturday, April 2, 2016 at the Greater Regional Medical Center, Creston. Celebration of Life Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. today (Wednesday), April 6, at the Holy Spirit Catholic Church, Creston. Father Ken Halbur will officiate. Burial will be at Calvary...
Noreen L. Heimdal, 68, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, April 3, 2016, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 PM on Tuesday, April 5, 2016, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, 902 East Main Street in Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating....
Patrice M. Calgaard Preul, 61, Glenwood, passed away Monday, March 28, 2106. A funeral service was held Friday, April 1, at 11 a.m., at King of Kings Lutheran Church, Omaha, Neb. Graveside services followed at Evergreen Memorial Park, Omaha, Neb. HeafeyHoffmann Dworak Cutler, Omaha, Neb., was in...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here