Barbara Ruth Taylor Johnson 87, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Monday, Aug. 3, 2020, at Saint Marys Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Due to COVID-19, a private graveside service will be held.
David K. Linquist 65, Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Friday, July 31, 2020 at MercyOne North Iowa Medical Center, Mason City. A memorial visitation will be held Friday, Aug. 7, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
William “Bill” Brooks, 53, passed away, Saturday, July 25, 2020 in Albuquerque, N.M. A Celebration of Life will be held at 3 p.m.,  Aug. 29, at First Baptist Church, Forest City.
Margaret B. Nesje, 96, Lake Mills, formerly of Scarville, passed away Thursday, July 23, 2020 at MercyOne North Iowa Hospice, Mason City. A private funeral service will be held Saturday, Aug.
Margie Rose Hoeft, 68, Leland passed away March 31, 2020 at the MercyOne Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City.
LeRoy (Lee) Truman Storby, 92, Waseca, Minn., passed away peacefully Saturday, June 20, 2020. Celebration of life service will be held Thursday, June 25, at 11:30 a.m.

Obituaries

Patricia Ann Oswald, 80, Fertile, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017 at Good Shepherd Health Center, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11:00 a.m. Monday, Jan. 23, at Fertile Lutheran Church, with Pastor Dave Halverson officiating. Inurnment will be at a later date at Oakwood Cemetery,...
David Dean Hartwig, 68, Mason City, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2017 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit of North Iowa. Funeral services were held Thursday, Jan. 12, aat First Shell Rock Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Rev. David Emmons officiating. Burial was held in State Line Cemetery....
Memorial services for Helen M. Berhow, 87, Rochester, Minn., will be at 2 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 21, at Ranfranz and Vine Funeral Homes, Rochester, Minn. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at the funeral home. Burial will be at Grandview Memorial Gardens. Memorials to Samaritan Bethany...
Gordon O. Solomonson, 90, Minneapolis, Minn., passed away Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016. Funeral services will be held Friday, Jan. 6, 2017 at 10:30  a.m., at Bethlehem Lutheran Church, 4100 Lyndale Ave. S., Minneapolis, Minn., with interment at Fort Snelling National Cemetery following reception....
Agnes H. Christ, 95, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services were held Saturday, Dec. 31, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.Burial was held in St. Paul Lutheran Cemetery, Lakota. Family suggests that...
Bruce A. Gregor, 64, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016 at the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Rochester, Minn. A memorial service was held Wednesday, Dec. 28, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Inurnment will take place at a later date. Bruce Alan...
Pastor Spering Scott, 55, Joice, passed away Sunday, Dec. 18, 2016 at his residence. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Jan. 7, 2017, at Bethel Lutheran Church, rural Scarville, Iowa. Pastor Christopher Martin,Emmons Lutheran Church, and Pastor Will Hunsaker, Open Bible Church,...
James R. Heiny, 88, Mason City, passed away Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016, at The Bridges, Ankeny. Memorial services were held Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2017, at First United Methodist Church, Mason City, with Rev. Judy Eilders officiating. Military honors were conducted by the Mason City Veterans Association....
Mary Jane (Peterson) Dakken, 74, Forest City, passed away peacefully, Thursday, Dec. 22, 2016 at the Hancock Memorial Hospital, Britt. Private family services will be held at the funeral home. Upon her wishes, she was cremated and there will be no visitation. Any memorials received we would like...
Fern Murray (Johnson) Nelson, 88 Woodbury, Minn., formerly of Joice, passed away peacefully Monday, Dec. 19, 2016 under hospice care at Prelude Homes and Services, Woodbury, Minn., from complications of Alzheimer’s. A funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, Dec. 27, at Sion Lutheran...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here