Barbara Ruth Taylor Johnson 87, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Monday, Aug. 3, 2020, at Saint Marys Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Due to COVID-19, a private graveside service will be held.
David K. Linquist 65, Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Friday, July 31, 2020 at MercyOne North Iowa Medical Center, Mason City. A memorial visitation will be held Friday, Aug. 7, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
William “Bill” Brooks, 53, passed away, Saturday, July 25, 2020 in Albuquerque, N.M. A Celebration of Life will be held at 3 p.m.,  Aug. 29, at First Baptist Church, Forest City.
Margaret B. Nesje, 96, Lake Mills, formerly of Scarville, passed away Thursday, July 23, 2020 at MercyOne North Iowa Hospice, Mason City. A private funeral service will be held Saturday, Aug.
Margie Rose Hoeft, 68, Leland passed away March 31, 2020 at the MercyOne Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City.
LeRoy (Lee) Truman Storby, 92, Waseca, Minn., passed away peacefully Saturday, June 20, 2020. Celebration of life service will be held Thursday, June 25, at 11:30 a.m.

Obituaries

Bo Jacob Byars, infant son of Justin and Rachel Byars, Lake Mills, Iowa, was born silent Monday, Feb. 20, 2017 at Mayo Clinic Health System, Albert Lea, Minn. He is survived by his parents Justin and Rachel (VanderPlaats) Byars and three sisters: Kit, Dottie and Betsy Byars, all of Lake Mills;...
Dora L. Smith, 96, Rake, passed away Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017 at United Hospital, Blue Earth, Minn.Funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Feb. 25, at Zion Lutheran Church, Rake, with Pastor J. Doug Rokke officiating. Visitation will be held from 10-11 a.m. at the church Saturday, Feb. 25...
Cora A. Honsey, 97, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Saturday, Feb. 18, 2017, at home with her family at her side.Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 22, at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn., with Pastor Christopher Martin officiating. Burial will be in the Lime Creek...
Richard P. Brighton, 68, from Forest City, IA, died at his home Tuesday, February 14, 2017. Visitation will be 1-3 PM, Saturday, February 18, 2017 at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, 902 East Main Street, Lake Mills, IA 50450, with a prayer service at 3 PM, officiated by Pastor Thomas Rank. Richard...
Christopher Willis Nyguard, 49, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017, in rural Lake Mills. A celebration of his life will be held at 11 a.m. today (Wednesday), Feb. 15, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson and Pastor Christopher Martin officiating. Burial will...
Richard D. Hrubetz, 73, Joice, passed away with his wife at his bedside, Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service will be at 1:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017, at Bethany Lutheran Church, 201 Franke Street, Joice, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Visitation will be...
Wallace Charles Cox, 88, Pharr, Texas, and Atascocita, Texas, formerly of Leland, passed away Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017 at Memorial Herman Hospital, Humble, Texas. Funeral service will be at 1 p.m., Sunday, Feb. 12, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with interment following the service at Center...
Reverend Elwin Walvatne, 86, Fergus Falls, Minn., passed away Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017, at PioneerCare, Fergus Falls. Visitation will be held from 5-7 p.m., Wednesday, Jan. 31, with 6:30 p.m. Prayer Service, at Glende-Nilson Funeral Home, Fergus Falls, Minn., and one hour prior to services at the...
Sylvia Evonne (Tufte) Hagen, 83, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Saturday, Jan. 28, 2017, at Mayo Health System, Albert Lea, Minn., following complications from a stroke. Visitation will be at Bruss-Heitner Funeral Home, Wells, Minn., Monday, Jan. 30, from 4-6 p.m. Funeral service will be held at...
Ronald Joseph Engstler, 79, passed away at his home in Lake Mills, Friday, Jan. 27, 2017.Funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, Jan. 31, at Saint James Catholic Church, Forest City, with Father James Dubert officiating. Visitation will be Monday, Jan. 30, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here