Paul A. Sorenson,  72, Lake Mills passed away Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 at his home. Visitation for Paul will be  Sunday, Nov. 24,  from 4-6 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills with a prayer service led by Father James Dubert at 6 p.m.
We celebrate the life of Mark Peter Reinsmoen, 73, who passed Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, after valiantly fighting prostate cancer for more than 13 years. He lived life vigorously with determination or humor.
Roger L. Larson, 83, Barstow, Calif., passed away Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, after a long illness. Funeral services will be held Monday, Nov. 18, at St.
Helen M. Holstad, 92, Lake Mills, passed away Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 16, at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn., with Pastor David E. Schafer officiating.
Luella M. Bolstad, 95, Lake Mills, Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, at MercyOne Hospice of North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday,  Nov. 12, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Robert N.
ty, formerly of Forest City, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services were held Sunday, Nov. 10, at Cataldo Schott Funeral Chapel, Forest City, with Pastor Kevin Ols0n officiating.

Obituaries

Jean Rusley Hofbauer, 90, Andover, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019 at The Interlude Transitional Care, Fridley, Minn. A memorial service will be held Saturday, Aug. 24, at 11 a.m. at Bethlehem Lutheran Church, Buffalo Center. Visitation will take place Friday, Aug. 23, from 5-7 p.m. at...
 Gaylis Margaret Tenold, 91, Northwood passed away, Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. Memorial Services will be held Friday, Aug. 9, at 10:30 a.m. at Sion Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills. Visitation will be Thursday at Schroeder and Sites Funeral Home from 5-7 p.m....
Verna M. Sanderson, 80, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Aug. 2, 2019, at Muse-Norrise Hospice, Mason City. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, Aug. 7, at 1:30 p.m. at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn. Pastor David Schafer will officiate. Burial will be at the Lime Creek Cemetery, Emmons....
Barbara A. Holstad, 79, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Aug. 1, 2019 at her home. A memorial visitation will be held Sunday, Aug. 11, from 3-5 p.m. at the Truman Helgeson Civic Center, Lake Mills, during which, a vigil will be led by Father Paul Lippstock. A Memorial Mass will be held in the fall...
Donna O. Brekken, 86, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, July 30, 2019 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. Funeral service will be 11 a.m., Friday, Aug. 2, at the Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at...
Muriel E. Rognes, 96, passed away Saturday, July 20, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, July 23, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Inurnment will take place at Beaver Creek Cemetery at a later...
Karl Richard Davidson,  83,  Fairfax, Virginia passed away  March 2, 2019 after a long illness. A memorial graveside service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, July 19, at Lime Creek (Stateline) Cemetery, rural Emmons, Minn. with Pastor David E. Schafer officiating. Military honors will be conducted...
VeRone Duaine Nelson, El Dorado Springs, Mo., passed away June 21, 2019 at a local nursing home, where he had resided during recent weeks. A private graveside service will be held at El Dorado Springs, Mo., Aug. 26, 2019. Arrangements are being handled by the Sheldon Funeral Home, El Dorado Springs...
David Leslie Leland, 78, Bricelyn, Minn., passed away Monday, July 8, 2019 at St. John’s Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, Minn. A funeral service will be held Thursday, July 11, at 10 a.m. at Bricelyn Lutheran Church with Pastor Nancy Dreier officiating. Visitation will be from 5-7 p.m. today (Wednesday...
Joan Larson Thorson, 88, Minneapolis, Minn., raised in Lake Mills, passed away peacefully, Friday, June 28, 2019. A Celebration of Life will be held at 11:30 a.m., Saturday, July 13 at Edina Community Lutheran Church (ECLC), 4113 W 54th St, Edina, Minn. Visitation will be held one hour prior,...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here