Richard “Dick” Biehl, 90, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at the Lake Mills Care Center.
Muriel H. Berry, 94, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at the Mason City Hospice House of Iowa. Memorial services were held Monday, April 16, at Emmons Lutheran Church with Rev. Christopher Martin officiating.
Muriel H. Berry April 25, 1923 – April 3, 2018
Keith R. Julson, 80, Northwood, passed away Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at the Good Shepherd Health Center, Mason City. surrounded by his family. A funeral will be held 1:30 p.m. Friday, April 6, at First Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Rev.
Mark C. Arnold, 63, passed away Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at his home in rural Lake Mills. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, April 7, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.
Lauritz Gene Dahlby, 76, formerly of Northwood, passed away Friday, March 23, 2018. A funeral service will be held at 2:30 p.m., Saturday, March 31, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.

Obituaries

Robert D. Ausen, 93, Janesville, Wis., passed away Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 at his home. A visitation will be held from 4-6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 18, at Henke-Clarson Funeral Home, Janesville. Funeral services will be at 10 a.m., Friday, Jan. 19, at St. John Lutheran Church, Janesville. Pastor Bond...
Kevin David Abrahams, 55, Northwood, passed away Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018, at the Muse-Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Jan. 12, at First Shell Rock Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Reverend David Emmons officiating. Burial will be in the...
Dorothy L. Honsey, 93, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Jan. 5, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Jan. 10, at Lime Creek Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Pastor David Emmons officiating. Burial...
Leo Vernon Schmidthuber, 99, played his last inning, passing away in his home the evening of Jan. 4, 2018. There will be a Celebration of Leo’s life held in Lake Mills, when baseball season is in full swing. Memorials may be directed to Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills. Leo was born in rural...
Hazel Galina (Erickson) Hengesteg, Rochester, Minn., formerly of Northwood, passed away peacefully surrounded by loving family, Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018 at Pine Haven Care Center, Pine Island, Minn. Funeral service will be at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 6, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural...
Maynard Jerome Tweeten, 85, returned to his heavenly home, Friday, Dec. 22, 2017 after a short illness at Doctors Hospital at Renaissance, Edinburg, Texas, surrounded by his family. His devotion to his family and his firm belief in God supported him and ultimately gave him peace. Funeral services...
Cathy J. Haugerud, 66, passed away of natural causes suddenly at her home Christmas Day, Dec. 25, 2017. A funeral service for Cathy J. Haugerud will be held at 2 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 30, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood. The Reverend Randy Baldwin will officiate. Visitation will be...
Russell Keltner, 81, Alden, passed away Thursday Dec. 7, 2017, at the University of Iowa Hospital. Funeral services were held Friday, Dec. 15, at St. Petri Lutheran Church, Story City, with Pastor Scott Johnson officiating. Internment will be at a later date. Adams Sodrstrom Funral Home ws in...
Bernice K. Olson, 92, Emmons, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2017, surrounded by her family at St. John’s Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, Dec. 30, at Lime Creek Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Pastor David...
Juanita M. Okland, 85, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2017 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Wednesday, Dec. 27, at Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor David Emmons officiating. Burial will be in the Synod...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here