Donald L. Severson, 86, Joice, passed away Friday, Feb. 15, 2019 at the IOOF Home, Mason City, surrounded by his family. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, Feb.
Arlen Dean Pals, 84, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019 surrounded by his family. A memorial service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 16, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating.
Raymond J. Hagen, 94, Forest City, passed away Thursday, Jan. 31, 2019 at Mercy Medical Center–North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Feb. 6, at First Baptist Church, Forest City, with Rev.
Erma Gettis, 84, Lake Mills, went home to be with her Lord and Savior, Monday, Jan. 28, 2019.
Lenore M. Westman, 81, passed away Dec. 2, 2018, at the Village at Legacy Pointe skilled nursing facility, Waukee. Funeral services were Friday, Dec. 7, 2018, at Redeemer Lutheran Church, Des Moines, burial was held in Glendale Cemetery.
Dean W. Linde went to be with the Lord in the early morning hours of Jan. 6, 2019 after a brief battle with cancer–he was 86 years old. A service honoring his life will be held at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, Saturday, Feb. 9, at 11 a.m.

Obituaries

Dennis “Doc” Richard Thompson, 73, Rockwell, passed away Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018 at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa. A visitation will be held from 5-7 p.m., Friday, Nov. 9, at St. Peter Lutheran Church, Rockwell. A funeral service with a one hour prior visitation will be held at 10:30 a.m.,...
Mavis Lorraine Bolstad, 82, Lake Mills, formerly of Fairbanks, Alaska, passed away Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. Funeral services were held Friday, Nov. 2, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Visitation will be one...
It is with heavy hearts that we announce the death of our beloved Marlis LaBonnie Thoen, but we rejoice that she is at peace and with the Lord. We will carry her kind and gentle nature in our hearts and treasure her memory forever. In lieu of flowers, please consider donating to the Associates’...
Gerald “Jerry” Wayne Higbee, 88, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018 at Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City.A memorial service was held at the Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Sudnay, Oct. 21, with Pastor Rob Lanphere officiating. Private family inurnment was held in Graceland Cemetery,...
Grace Elizabeth Lampman, 12, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 at her home in Lake Mills, a week shy of her 13th birthday. A celebration of Grace’s life will be Saturday, Oct. 27, at 11 a.m. at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson and Pastor Bill Peters officiating....
Roger Joseph Downing, 56, rural Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 at his home. A memorial visitation for Roger will be held Friday, Oct. 19, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. Military Honors will be conducted at 7 p.m. Friday at Mittelstadt’s by the Louis/Tveite...
Sandra Kathleen Olson 73, Lake Mills, passed away at her home in Lake Mills, Monday, Oct. 8, 2018, surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 4 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating.Sandra’s family will meet and...
Arla LaVonne Holstad, 89, Forest Lake, Minn., passed away Friday, Oct. 5, 2018, surrounded by family and friends. Funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Sion Lutheran Church, Lake Mills.  Visitation will be from 10 a.m. until time of service. Interment at Sion Lutheran...
Janet D. Rainey, 76, Wells, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 at Parkview Care Center, Wells. A memorial service will be held at 2:30 p.m., Sunday, Oct. 14, at Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Kiester, Minn.  Pastor Kris Ferkin will officiate. Interment will be at Our Savior’s Lutheran...
Maynis Aamodt, 93, Lake Mills (formerly of Northwood), passed away Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 11, at First Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Pastor Judy Converse officiating. Maynis’s family will greet friends at the...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here