Sandra Mae “Sandy” Arnevik, 76, went to her heavenly home Sunday, March 17, 2019. Sandy’s family will host a Celebration of Life at a future date.
Karl Richard Davidson,  83, Fairfax, Va., passed away Saturday, March 2, 2019 after a long illness. Services in Emmons, Minn., are pending and will be held at a later date.
Wayne N. Huntley, 89, Emmons, Minn., passed away peacefully on February 23, 2019 in the comfort of his home, surrounded by family. A Celebration of Life service will be held at Emmons Lutheran Church, Friday, March 1st at 11 a.m.
Esther L. Gilbertson (nee Lerud), 92, passed away, Monday, Feb. 18, 2019, in Fargo, N.D., peacefully and confident of her place in heaven.
Eleanor L. Ness, 98, passed away Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Feb. 22, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake. Mills with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating.

Obituaries

Lovenea S. Groe, 89, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Aug. 5, 2016, at her home. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church in Lake Mills with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at the church. Following...
Jakob Thomas Osborne, 18, Albert Lea, Minn., was tragically taken from us Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016 from the result of suicide. A memorial gathering for Jakob T. Osborne, will be held from 1-4 p.m., Sunday, Aug. 14, at Bonnerup Funeral Service, Albert Lea. He was born Jan. 9, 1998, in Albert Lea,...
Norma Lou Wickland West Heiny peacefully bridged from the loving arms of her family to the open arms of Jesus, Friday, July 29, 2016. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Aug. 12, at First United Methodist Church, 119 S. Georgia, Mason City, with Rev. Kathy R. Moore officiating. Per...
Lorraine Bakke, 89, Forest City, passed away Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services were held Monday, Aug. 8, at Fertile Lutheran Church, Fertile, with Lay Minister David Halverson officiating. Burial was held in Brush Point Cemetery, Fertile. In...
Harold L. “Harry” Groe, 63, Peoria Heights, Ill.,, formerly of Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Sunday, July 31, 2016, at Methodist Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Funeral services were held Saturday, Aug. 6, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating.Following...
Frances M. Benson, 92, Forest City, passed away Sunday, July 24, 2016 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service was held Tuesday, July 26, at Pilot Knob Lutheran Church, southeast of Forest City.  A private burial was  held held at Brush Point Cemetery, near Fertile. Cataldo Schott Funeral...
Roger D. Thorson, 70, Scarville, passed away Thursday, July 21, 2016 at Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City. Funeral services were held Tuesday, July 26, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin and Pastor Kevin Olson officiating.  Burial was held in Immanuel Lutheran...
Royden O. Smeby, 82, Joice, passed away Wednesday, July 20, 2016, at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services were held Monday, July 25, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Joice, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating.  Burial was held in Concordia Cemetery, rural Joice. In lieu of...
Memorial services for Theodore A. Yost, age 67, of Albert Lea, will be held at 11:00 a.m. Monday, July 11, 2016 at Concordia Lutheran Church of Pickerel Lake.  Rev. Wendy Anderson will officiate. Friends may greet the family from 3:00 – 6:00 p.m. on Sunday, July 10 at Bayview/Freeborn Funeral Home...
Carol Geneve (Groe) Willand, 93, passed away Tuesday, July 5, 2016, surrounded by the love of her family at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. A Celebration of Life will be held at 3:00 PM, Monday, July 11, 2016 at Bethany Lutheran Church, Joice, with Pastor Bill Peters...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here