Kathryn “Kathy” Millett, 69, Waterloo, passed away Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018 at University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City. Services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, Dec.
Arnold “Arnie” D. Van Gerpen, 80, Lake Mills, formerly of Rake, passed away Monday, Nov 19, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Nov.
Jean Marie Lium, 92, Bricelyn, Minn., passed away Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018 at Hospice of North Iowa, Mason City. A funeral service will be held Wednesday, Nov. 14, at 11 a.m. at Bethany Lutheran Church, rural Frost, with Rev.
Dennis “Doc” Richard Thompson, 73, Rockwell, passed away Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018 at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa. A visitation will be held from 5-7 p.m., Friday, Nov. 9, at St. Peter Lutheran Church, Rockwell.
Mavis Lorraine Bolstad, 82, Lake Mills, formerly of Fairbanks, Alaska, passed away Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018 at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. Funeral services were held Friday, Nov.
It is with heavy hearts that we announce the death of our beloved Marlis LaBonnie Thoen, but we rejoice that she is at peace and with the Lord. We will carry her kind and gentle nature in our hearts and treasure her memory forever.

Obituaries

Ron Sime, age 75, died Monday, May 02, 2016, at his home in rural Rake, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 AM on Thursday, May 5, 2016, at Trinity Lutheran Church, rural Kiester, Minnesota, with Pastor Katie Pals officiating.  Burial will be in the Trinity Lutheran Church Cemetery with...
Darlene Madson, 78, passed away peacefully surrounded by family Thursday, April 28, 2016, at home at Lazy Acre, Lake Mills.A funeral service was held Monday, May 2, at Salem Lutheran Church Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey and Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Inurnment will take...
Roger Keith Thompson, 79, passed away in his sleep Sunday morning April 17, 2016 in Texas. He was a loving husband to his wife, Julie, and father to his daughters; Sonia and Lori, all of Spring, Texas. A graveside service will be held Saturday, April 23. at 10:30 a.m., at Oak Hill Cemetery, Hancock...
Floyd Dean Skellenger, 91, Northwood, passed away Saturday, April 9, 2016, at Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. A celebration of his life service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, April 16, at First Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Reverend Judy Converse officiating. Inurnment will be held in...
Ronald L. Neumann, 68, Northwood, passed away Friday, April 8, 2016, at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn. A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m. Friday, April 15, at Conner Colonial Chapel, Northwood, with Reverend Randy Baldwin of Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood...
Alberta L. Heiny, 79, Lake Mills, passed away Wednesday, April 6, 2016, at her home. A funeral service was held Monday, April 11, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Burial was held in Concordia Lutheran Cemetery of Pickerel Lake, rural Albert Lea, Minn....
Dick Fries, 70, Creston, passed away Saturday, April 2, 2016 at the Greater Regional Medical Center, Creston. Celebration of Life Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. today (Wednesday), April 6, at the Holy Spirit Catholic Church, Creston. Father Ken Halbur will officiate. Burial will be at Calvary...
Noreen L. Heimdal, 68, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, April 3, 2016, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 PM on Tuesday, April 5, 2016, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, 902 East Main Street in Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating....
Patrice M. Calgaard Preul, 61, Glenwood, passed away Monday, March 28, 2106. A funeral service was held Friday, April 1, at 11 a.m., at King of Kings Lutheran Church, Omaha, Neb. Graveside services followed at Evergreen Memorial Park, Omaha, Neb. HeafeyHoffmann Dworak Cutler, Omaha, Neb., was in...
Virgil Eldon Okland, 84, Aurora, Colo., passed away Monday, March 7, at the Colorado State Veterans Home from complications of Parkinson’s. Funeral services with military honors were held Thursday, March 24, at Ft. Logan National Cemtery, Englewood, Colo. Virgil was born Dec. 31, 1931 to John and...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here