Dean W. Linde went to be with the Lord in the early morning hours of Jan. 6, 2019 after a brief battle with cancer–he was 86 years old. A service honoring his life will be held at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, Saturday, Feb. 9, at 11 a.m.
Gene A. Haugo, 82, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Jan. 12, at the Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Jan. 19, at Sion Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Kermit Singelstad officiating.
James LeRoy Tweeten, 93, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Jan. 10, at the Lake Mills Care Center.Funeral services were held Monday, Jan. 14, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating.
Marian Peterson Brown, 86, Lynchburg, Va., passed away Saturday, Dec. 29, 2018, at Heartland Health Care Center, Lynchburg. She and her husband, Phil, shared 59 wonderful years together. A Celebration of Marian’s life was conducted Sunday, Jan.
Dean W. Linde went to be with the Lord in the early morning hours of January 6, 2019 after a brief battle with cancer–he was 86 years old. A service honoring his life will be held at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, Saturday, Feb. 9, at 11 a.m.
Gene A. Haugo, 82, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Jan. 12, at the Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Jan. 19, at Sion Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Kermit Singelstad officiating.

Obituaries

Norma Lou Wickland West Heiny peacefully bridged from the loving arms of her family to the open arms of Jesus, Friday, July 29, 2016. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Aug. 12, at First United Methodist Church, 119 S. Georgia, Mason City, with Rev. Kathy R. Moore officiating. Per...
Lorraine Bakke, 89, Forest City, passed away Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services were held Monday, Aug. 8, at Fertile Lutheran Church, Fertile, with Lay Minister David Halverson officiating. Burial was held in Brush Point Cemetery, Fertile. In...
Harold L. “Harry” Groe, 63, Peoria Heights, Ill.,, formerly of Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Sunday, July 31, 2016, at Methodist Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Funeral services were held Saturday, Aug. 6, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating.Following...
Frances M. Benson, 92, Forest City, passed away Sunday, July 24, 2016 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service was held Tuesday, July 26, at Pilot Knob Lutheran Church, southeast of Forest City.  A private burial was  held held at Brush Point Cemetery, near Fertile. Cataldo Schott Funeral...
Roger D. Thorson, 70, Scarville, passed away Thursday, July 21, 2016 at Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City. Funeral services were held Tuesday, July 26, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin and Pastor Kevin Olson officiating.  Burial was held in Immanuel Lutheran...
Royden O. Smeby, 82, Joice, passed away Wednesday, July 20, 2016, at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services were held Monday, July 25, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Joice, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating.  Burial was held in Concordia Cemetery, rural Joice. In lieu of...
Memorial services for Theodore A. Yost, age 67, of Albert Lea, will be held at 11:00 a.m. Monday, July 11, 2016 at Concordia Lutheran Church of Pickerel Lake.  Rev. Wendy Anderson will officiate. Friends may greet the family from 3:00 – 6:00 p.m. on Sunday, July 10 at Bayview/Freeborn Funeral Home...
Carol Geneve (Groe) Willand, 93, passed away Tuesday, July 5, 2016, surrounded by the love of her family at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. A Celebration of Life will be held at 3:00 PM, Monday, July 11, 2016 at Bethany Lutheran Church, Joice, with Pastor Bill Peters...
Helen F. Pederson, age 95, of Cambridge, MN, formerly of Scarville, IA, died Sunday, July 3, 2016, at the Cambridge Medical Center. A funeral service will be held at 11:00 AM on Monday, July 11, 2016, at Bethel Lutheran Church in Vinje, IA, with Pastor Spering Scott officiating.  Burial will be in...
Veronica L. Peterson, 48, passed away Friday, July 1, 2016, at her home in Joice. Visitation will be 5-7 p.m. tonight (Wednesday), July 6, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, after the visitation her body will be cremated. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, July 9, at Open...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here