Roger Joseph Downing, 56, rural Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 at his home. A memorial visitation for Roger will be held Friday, Oct. 19, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Sandra Kathleen Olson 73, Lake Mills, passed away at her home in Lake Mills, Monday, Oct. 8, 2018, surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 4 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L.
Janet D. Rainey, 76, Wells, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 at Parkview Care Center, Wells. A memorial service will be held at 2:30 p.m., Sunday, Oct.
Maynis Aamodt, 93, Lake Mills (formerly of Northwood), passed away Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Oct.
Rose Marie Henderson, 87, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, SEpt. 29, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held Friday, Oct. 5, at 2 p.m.
Vernon B. Hagen, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018 surrounded by her loved ones at the Lake Mills Care Center. A Celebration of Life service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Oct.

Obituaries

Irene J. Salveson, 78, Watertown, Minn., passed away Tuesday, May 3, 2016. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, May 6, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church, Montrose. Gathering of family and friends will be 10-11 am prior to the service at the church. Arrangements by the Iten Funeral Home,...
Kermit Nelson, 82, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday evening, May 3, 2016, at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa, Mason City. Per his request, there will be no funeral service. Kermit worked as head custodian at Lake Mills Community School for 28 years. He is survived by his wife, Shirley, Lake Mills...
Ron Sime, age 75, died Monday, May 02, 2016, at his home in rural Rake, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 AM on Thursday, May 5, 2016, at Trinity Lutheran Church, rural Kiester, Minnesota, with Pastor Katie Pals officiating.  Burial will be in the Trinity Lutheran Church Cemetery with...
Darlene Madson, 78, passed away peacefully surrounded by family Thursday, April 28, 2016, at home at Lazy Acre, Lake Mills.A funeral service was held Monday, May 2, at Salem Lutheran Church Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey and Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Inurnment will take...
Roger Keith Thompson, 79, passed away in his sleep Sunday morning April 17, 2016 in Texas. He was a loving husband to his wife, Julie, and father to his daughters; Sonia and Lori, all of Spring, Texas. A graveside service will be held Saturday, April 23. at 10:30 a.m., at Oak Hill Cemetery, Hancock...
Floyd Dean Skellenger, 91, Northwood, passed away Saturday, April 9, 2016, at Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. A celebration of his life service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, April 16, at First Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Reverend Judy Converse officiating. Inurnment will be held in...
Ronald L. Neumann, 68, Northwood, passed away Friday, April 8, 2016, at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn. A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m. Friday, April 15, at Conner Colonial Chapel, Northwood, with Reverend Randy Baldwin of Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood...
Alberta L. Heiny, 79, Lake Mills, passed away Wednesday, April 6, 2016, at her home. A funeral service was held Monday, April 11, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Burial was held in Concordia Lutheran Cemetery of Pickerel Lake, rural Albert Lea, Minn....
Dick Fries, 70, Creston, passed away Saturday, April 2, 2016 at the Greater Regional Medical Center, Creston. Celebration of Life Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. today (Wednesday), April 6, at the Holy Spirit Catholic Church, Creston. Father Ken Halbur will officiate. Burial will be at Calvary...
Noreen L. Heimdal, 68, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, April 3, 2016, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 PM on Tuesday, April 5, 2016, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, 902 East Main Street in Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating....

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here