Roger Joseph Downing, 56, rural Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 at his home. A memorial visitation for Roger will be held Friday, Oct. 19, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Sandra Kathleen Olson 73, Lake Mills, passed away at her home in Lake Mills, Monday, Oct. 8, 2018, surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 4 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L.
Janet D. Rainey, 76, Wells, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 at Parkview Care Center, Wells. A memorial service will be held at 2:30 p.m., Sunday, Oct.
Maynis Aamodt, 93, Lake Mills (formerly of Northwood), passed away Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Oct.
Rose Marie Henderson, 87, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, SEpt. 29, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held Friday, Oct. 5, at 2 p.m.
Vernon B. Hagen, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018 surrounded by her loved ones at the Lake Mills Care Center. A Celebration of Life service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Oct.

Obituaries

Paul M. Johanson, 70, passed away Sunday, July 3, 2016, surrounded by his family at his home in rural Leland. A Celebration of Life service will be held at 11 a.m. Thursday, July 7, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Father Jim Young of St. John’s Episcopal Church officiating. Paul’s family...
Michael J. Jamtgaard, 52, passed away Tuesday, June 28, 2016, at his home in Lake Mills. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, July 2, 2016, at Sion Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Rev. Steven Bang officiating. Inurnment will take place at a later date at St. John’s...
Marilyn K. White, 74, Lake Mills, and formerly of Le Sueur, Minn., passed away Saturday, June 25, 2016, at Seasons Hospice House, Rochester, Minn. Funeral service will be held today (Wednesday) at 10:30 a.m. at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating. Burial will...
Elaine A. Aamodt, age 90, died Sunday, June 19, 2016, at her home in Lake Mills. A Celebration of her Life will be held at 11:00 AM on Saturday, June 25, 2016, at Salem Lutheran Church in Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating.  Inurnment will be in Salem Memorial Cemetery. Elaine...
Jeannette Bendickson-Harmon passed away at the age of 87 at the Manly Specialty Care, Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 6:30 pm. A funeral service was held Monday, June 13, at First Shell Rock Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Rev. David Emmons officiating. Burial was held in Sunset Rest Cemetery, Northwood...
Duane Merle Hanson, 87, Lake Mills, passed away peacefully at his home surrounded by his family Tuesday, June 7, 2016, in rural Lake Mills. A celebration of Duane’s life was held Sunday, June 12, at Winnebago Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills. An inurnment of the ashes took place at North Prairie...
Irene Maxine (Mikkelson)Lamping, 92, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Saturday, June 4, 2016 at St. John’s Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services for Irene M. Lamping will be held at 10:30 a.m. today (Wednesday), June 8, at Emmons Lutheran Church with Reverend Christopher Martin...
Brad A. Almelien, 44, Buffalo Center, passed away peacefully Thursday, May 26, 2016, at his home. A funeral service will be held at 1:30 p.m. today (Wednesday), June 1, at the Heritage Town Center, Buffalo Center, with Pastor Bill Peake officiating. Burial will take place in Graceland Cemetery,...
Harold Dean Reindal, 92, San Clemente, Calif., passed away peacefully Saturday, May 21, 2016, at San Clemente Villas by the Sea.  Memorial services are pending this summer in San Clemente, Calif.,  and Minnesota. Harold was the oldest son of Oscar B. and Lilah Hanson Reindal, born in Mankato, Minn...
Lillian Holstad, 99, rural Northwood, passed away Monday, May 23, 2016, at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood.A funeral service was held Thursday, May 26, at Lime Creek Synod Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Pastor David Emmons officiating. Burial was held in Somber Cemetery, rural Lake...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here