Arlen Dean Pals, 84, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019 surrounded by his family. A memorial service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 16, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating.
Raymond J. Hagen, 94, Forest City, passed away Thursday, Jan. 31, 2019 at Mercy Medical Center–North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Feb. 6, at First Baptist Church, Forest City, with Rev.
Erma Gettis, 84, Lake Mills, went home to be with her Lord and Savior, Monday, Jan. 28, 2019.
Lenore M. Westman, 81, passed away Dec. 2, 2018, at the Village at Legacy Pointe skilled nursing facility, Waukee. Funeral services were Friday, Dec. 7, 2018, at Redeemer Lutheran Church, Des Moines, burial was held in Glendale Cemetery.
Dean W. Linde went to be with the Lord in the early morning hours of Jan. 6, 2019 after a brief battle with cancer–he was 86 years old. A service honoring his life will be held at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, Saturday, Feb. 9, at 11 a.m.
Gene A. Haugo, 82, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Jan. 12, at the Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Jan. 19, at Sion Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Kermit Singelstad officiating.

Obituaries

Donald H. Branstad, 89, of Minneapolis, Minn., passed away Thursday, Oct. 13, 2016 at North Memorial Hospital, Minneapolis, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Oct. 22, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Rev. Judy Wozniak officiating. Burial will be at Rose Hill...
Noah Christian Holt, 20, of Manly, IA, passed away Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa in Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 4:00 PM on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at Fertile Lutheran Church in Fertile, IA, with Lay Minister David Halverson officiating.  Burial...
Ronald G. Haroldson, 83, Emmons, Minn., passed away at his home Monday, October 17, 2016.The funeral will be at 11 a.m., Saturday, October 22, 2016 at Emmons Lutheran Church with Pastor Christopher Martin officiating. Interment will be at Lime Creek Cemetery, rural Emmons, with military honors...
Gertrude G. Erickson, 97, of Lake Mills, IA, died Monday, October 10, 2016 at the Lutheran Retirement Home in Northwood, IA. Funeral service will be 10:30 AM Monday, October 17, 2016, at Sion Lutheran Church in rural Lake Mills, IA, with Pastor Steven Bang officiating. Visitation will be 4:00 to 7:...
Arlene L. Ingebritson, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Oct. 8, 2016 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral service was held  Thursday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Burial was held in Oakland Cemetery, Forest City. The family...
Ardis J. Bergo Thovson, 95, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away peacefully at her home Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 13, at Grace Lutheran Church, Albert Lea, Minn.  Pastor Shane Koepke and Pastor Kent Otterman will officiate.  Visitation will be held from...
Maxine P. Rye, 97, Fertile, passed away Friday, Sept. 30, 2016 at the Franklin Country View Nursing Home, Hampton. Funeral services were held Monday, Oct. 3, at Fertile Lutheran Church with the Pastor Dave Halvorson officiating. Burial was held in Brush Point Cemetery, rural Fertile. Memorials may...
Claude Gary Engebretson, 78, formerly of Kiester, Minn., passed away Friday, Aug. 26, 2016 at St. John’s Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, Minn. As we celebrate Claude’s life, there will be a gathering of friends and family Saturday, Oct. 8, at Vinje Pub and Grub, Vinje, from 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Interment...
Tom Severson, 68, Joice, passed away peacefully Sunday, Sept. 18, 2016 at his daughter’s home in Webster City. Memorial service will be 11 a.m., Friday, Sept. 23, at Bethany Lutheran Church, Joice, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. His family will meet and greet friends at the church one hour...
Robert A. Jacobs, Albert Lea, formerly of Alden, Minn., went home to be with the Lord Friday, Sept. 23, 2016 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn., surrounded by his wife, Mavis. and family. A celebration of his life will be held at 10 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 1, at Redeemer Lutheran Church, Alden,...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here