Roger Joseph Downing, 56, rural Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 at his home. A memorial visitation for Roger will be held Friday, Oct. 19, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Sandra Kathleen Olson 73, Lake Mills, passed away at her home in Lake Mills, Monday, Oct. 8, 2018, surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 4 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel L.
Janet D. Rainey, 76, Wells, Minn., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 at Parkview Care Center, Wells. A memorial service will be held at 2:30 p.m., Sunday, Oct.
Maynis Aamodt, 93, Lake Mills (formerly of Northwood), passed away Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018, at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, Oct.
Rose Marie Henderson, 87, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, SEpt. 29, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held Friday, Oct. 5, at 2 p.m.
Vernon B. Hagen, 91, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018 surrounded by her loved ones at the Lake Mills Care Center. A Celebration of Life service will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Oct.

Obituaries

Joyce A. Bryant, 81, Eldridge, passed away Monday, June 25, 2018 at Genesis Medical Center–East Campus, Davenport. Private family graveside services will be held at Oakdale Memorial Gardens in Davenport. Chambers Funeral Home, Eldridge, is assisting the family with arrangements.  Memorials may be...
Konstance “Konnie” Haas, 93, of Emmons, Minn., passed away Monday, June 25, 2018 at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn. A Memorial Service will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, July 14, at Sliver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating. Per Konnie’s...
Marvin Kenneth Flugum, 94, went to his final home in Heaven and into the loving arms of his Savior, Jesus, Friday, June 22, 2018. The funeral was held Wednesday, June 27, at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn.Interment was held in Sunnyside Cemetery, Lake Mills, following the service. He was...
Dorothy Mae Abrahamson, 73, rural Northwood, passed away Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at her home. Funeral services were held Saturday, June 23, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, Northwood, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.Lake Mills Otto/Chose American Legion Post #235 performed military rites....
Mary A. Ryerson, 77, rural Scarville, passed away Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at her home. Funeral services were held Friday, June 22, at Bethel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Lay Minister Vickie Zobel officiating. Burial was held in the Bethel Church Cemetery. Mary A. (Timmerman) Ryerson was born...
Francis Emma Jane Roberts, 90, Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, June 3, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, June 30, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Rob Lanphere officiating. In lieu of flowers,...
Pastor Alden Lerohl, 88, passed away peacefully Sunday, May 27, 2018 with his son, John, and wife, Stephanie, beside him. He entered Heaven’s Gates, where he was met by Jesus his Lord and beloved family members who had preceded him. A small service will take place at a later date in Colorado...
Lon “Suds” D. Sundsvold, 65, passed away at his home Thursday, May 24, 2018, after a long-fought battle with cancer with his fiance, MeriLee, by his side. The Celebration of Life will be Saturday, June 2, at the Vene-Qua, Main Street, Keewatin, Minn., from 1-4 p.m., starting with a short service...
Leone “Oney” Clara Hanson, 76, a life-long resident of Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, May 13, 2018 at the Oakwood Care Center, Clear Lake. Memorial services were held at Saturday, May 19, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.Burial of cremains was held in...
Phillip Eugene Helland, 67, rural Lake Mills, passed away Friday, May 18, 2018, at his home.Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 22, 2018, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating. Burial will take place in Immanuel Lutheran Cemetery, rural...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here