Donald L. Severson, 86, Joice, passed away Friday, Feb. 15, 2019 at the IOOF Home, Mason City, surrounded by his family. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, Feb.
Arlen Dean Pals, 84, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019 surrounded by his family. A memorial service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 16, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating.
Raymond J. Hagen, 94, Forest City, passed away Thursday, Jan. 31, 2019 at Mercy Medical Center–North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Feb. 6, at First Baptist Church, Forest City, with Rev.
Erma Gettis, 84, Lake Mills, went home to be with her Lord and Savior, Monday, Jan. 28, 2019.
Lenore M. Westman, 81, passed away Dec. 2, 2018, at the Village at Legacy Pointe skilled nursing facility, Waukee. Funeral services were Friday, Dec. 7, 2018, at Redeemer Lutheran Church, Des Moines, burial was held in Glendale Cemetery.
Dean W. Linde went to be with the Lord in the early morning hours of Jan. 6, 2019 after a brief battle with cancer–he was 86 years old. A service honoring his life will be held at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, Saturday, Feb. 9, at 11 a.m.

Obituaries

Joel Back, 70, passed away Sunday, Dec. 30, 2018 at his home in Lake Mills. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Jan. 4, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson officiating. Inurnment will be in Salem Memorial Cemetery, rural Lake Mills. A memorial visitation...
Jeffrey S. Lund, 51, Forest City, passed away unexpectedly, Saturday, Dec. 22, 2018 at his home in Forest City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, Dec. 29, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Forest City, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating. Visitation will be held from 4-6 p.m., Friday,...
Bruce Allen Steele, 63, rural Scarville, passed away peacefully at his home Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2018. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 27, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills, with Mr. Kermit Singelstad officiating. Burial will be in the Center Evangelical Lutheran...
Janie Marie Trontvet, 78 of Austin, Minn., passed away Oct. 25, 2018 at Our House Austin, Minn.  A private family burial was held in Salem Memorial Cemetery, Lake Mills. Per the wishes of the family, no further services will be held.
Dale L. Zingg, 97, rural Leland, passed to greener pastures of Our Lords Kingdom, Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, Dec. 17, at West Prairie Lutheran Church, Leland, with Rev. Dr. Pat Hall of the Zion Lutheran Church, Clear Lake...
Gene Hestness, 80, Mason City, passed away Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, Dec. 17, at Epiphany Parish–Holy Family Catholic Church, 722 N. Adams Ave., Mason City, with The Rev. Neil...
Alvin Harold Thompson, 83, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away peacefully at his home, Monday, Dec. 3, 2018. Funeral services were held Saturday, Dec. 8, at 2 p.m. at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn. Military honors were accorded by local veteran’s organizations. Bayview Freeborn Funeral Home was...
Kathryn “Kathy” Millett, 69, Waterloo, passed away Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018 at University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City. Services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, Dec. 6, at Immaculate Conception Church, Gilbertville, with burial in Garden of Memories Cemetery, Waterloo. Visitation...
Arnold “Arnie” D. Van Gerpen, 80, Lake Mills, formerly of Rake, passed away Monday, Nov 19, 2018 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Nov. 23, at Zion Lutheran Church, Rake, with Pastor Douglas Rokke officiating. Visitation will...
Jean Marie Lium, 92, Bricelyn, Minn., passed away Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018 at Hospice of North Iowa, Mason City. A funeral service will be held Wednesday, Nov. 14, at 11 a.m. at Bethany Lutheran Church, rural Frost, with Rev. Arne Halbakken officiating. Visitation will be one prior to the service at...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here