Dean Mechem, 84, Forest City, passed away May 19, 2018. A Celebration of Life for Dean Mechem was held Saturday, June 23, at Forest Plaza Assisted Living, Forest City. Jeff Buege provided music with scripture, devotion and memories.
Konstance “Konnie” Haas, 93, Emmons, Minn., passed away Monday, June 25, 2018 surrounded by loved ones, at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn.
Betty Ann Heyerdahl, 87, Reedsburg, Wis., passed away Wednesday, July 4, 2018, at Casa de Oakes, Reedsburg. Funeral services were conducted Monday, July 9, at the Farber Funeral Home, Reedsburg.
Terence L. Gasper, 56, Lake Mills, passed away suddenly Sunday afternoon, June 24, 2018. A celebration of his life was held Saturday, June 30, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills.
Marvin Kenneth Flugum, 94, went to his final home in Heaven and into the loving arms of his Savior, Jesus, Friday, June 22, 2018.
Mary A. Ryerson, 77, rural Scarville, passed away Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at her home. Funeral services were held Friday, June 22, at Bethel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Lay Minister Vickie Zobel officiating.

Obituaries

On Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016, the Lord called home Paul Dahle, 87, formerly of south Emmons, Minn., and Lake Mills. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 20, at Lime Creek Evangelical Lutheran Church, rural Lake Mills, with Rev. Dan Basel officiating. Burial will take place in the...
Randall Lee Winter, D.D.S., 61, Forest City, passed away at his home Tuesday, Aug. 9, 2016. A funeral service will be held Monday, Aug. 15, at 11 a.m. at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Forest City. Visitation will be from 3-7 p.m., Sunday, Aug. 14, at the church and will continue one hour prior to the...
Shirley Mae (Holmlund) Pierce, 83 of Thompson, Iowa, died Monday, August 08, 2016, at Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. A memorial service will be at 10:30 AM Friday, August 12, 2016, at Bethany Lutheran Church, 183 2nd Ave. E. in Thompson, with Rev. Judy Wozniak officiating...
Lovenea S. Groe, 89, Lake Mills, passed away Friday, Aug. 5, 2016, at her home. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 13, at Salem Lutheran Church in Lake Mills with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at the church. Following...
Jakob Thomas Osborne, 18, Albert Lea, Minn., was tragically taken from us Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016 from the result of suicide. A memorial gathering for Jakob T. Osborne, will be held from 1-4 p.m., Sunday, Aug. 14, at Bonnerup Funeral Service, Albert Lea. He was born Jan. 9, 1998, in Albert Lea,...
Norma Lou Wickland West Heiny peacefully bridged from the loving arms of her family to the open arms of Jesus, Friday, July 29, 2016. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Aug. 12, at First United Methodist Church, 119 S. Georgia, Mason City, with Rev. Kathy R. Moore officiating. Per...
Lorraine Bakke, 89, Forest City, passed away Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services were held Monday, Aug. 8, at Fertile Lutheran Church, Fertile, with Lay Minister David Halverson officiating. Burial was held in Brush Point Cemetery, Fertile. In...
Harold L. “Harry” Groe, 63, Peoria Heights, Ill.,, formerly of Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Sunday, July 31, 2016, at Methodist Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Funeral services were held Saturday, Aug. 6, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills with Pastor Joel L. Guttormson officiating.Following...
Frances M. Benson, 92, Forest City, passed away Sunday, July 24, 2016 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service was held Tuesday, July 26, at Pilot Knob Lutheran Church, southeast of Forest City.  A private burial was  held held at Brush Point Cemetery, near Fertile. Cataldo Schott Funeral...
Roger D. Thorson, 70, Scarville, passed away Thursday, July 21, 2016 at Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City. Funeral services were held Tuesday, July 26, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin and Pastor Kevin Olson officiating.  Burial was held in Immanuel Lutheran...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here