Pastor Alden Lerohl, 88, passed away peacefully Sunday, May 27, 2018 with his son, John, and wife, Stephanie, beside him. He entered Heaven’s Gates, where he was met by Jesus his Lord and beloved family members who had preceded him.
Lon “Suds” D. Sundsvold, 65, passed away at his home Thursday, May 24, 2018, after a long-fought battle with cancer with his fiance, MeriLee, by his side.
Leone “Oney” Clara Hanson, 76, a life-long resident of Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, May 13, 2018 at the Oakwood Care Center, Clear Lake.
Phillip Eugene Helland, 67, rural Lake Mills, passed away Friday, May 18, 2018, at his home.Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 22, 2018, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.
 Kenneth L. Nagel, 89, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Sunday, May 13, 2018. Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, May 17, 2018, at Bayview/Freeborn Funeral Home. Pastor Kent Otterman will officiate.
Celebration of Life for Leo V. Schmidthuber, will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, May 19, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating.

Obituaries

Ronald (Rudy) Rognes, 56 rural Emmons, Minn, passed away Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016 in a tragic house fire. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Dec. 17, at Bethel Lutheran Brethren Church, Joice, with Pastor Kevin Olson officiating. Family will greet friends at the church from 10–11...
Rhoda S. (Swenson) Brue, 96, Lake Mills, passed away Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016 at the Lake Mills Care Center. Funeral services were held Monday, Dec. 12, at Salem Lutheran Church, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating.Burial was held in Salem Memorial Cemetery, Lake Mills. Mittelstadt Funeral Home...
Russell Moretz, 84, Hanlontown, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center–North Iowa, Mason City, surrounded by his family. A funeral service for Russell will be held 11:00 A.M. Saturday, December 3, 2016 at Elk Creek Lutheran Church, 4108 Killdeer Ave, Kensett, with Reverend Tom...
Darrell Eugene Low, 78, Yale, Oka.  passed away Saturday,  Nov. 26, 2016 at Stillwater Medical Center  with his family by his side. Graveside services will be held at 2:00 p.m., Tuesday,  Nov. 29, at the Lawson Cemetery, Yale. Pastor Mark Jackson will officiate. Graveside arrangements are entrusted...
Marie (Gunderson) Petersburg passed away Friday, Nov. 18, 2016 at the age of 79. In keeping with her wishes, a small family gathering will be held and she will rest with her husband at the Houston National Cemetery.  In lieu of flowers, Marie requested that donations be made in her name to the...
Marcia Ann (Hermanson) Honkomp, 70, Rockaway Beach, MO, passed away at home Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2016. Arrangements and cremation are under the direction of Cremations of the Ozarks. No services are planned at this time. She was born Aug. 16, 1946, in Albert Lea, Minn., the daughter of Charles and...
Darlene M (Thompson) Hanna, 81, Chanhassen, Minn., formerly from Lake Mills, graduate of Lake Mills High School and Lutheran Deacon Nursing School, passed away Monday, Oct. 24, 2016. A Memorial Service will be held at 1:30 p.m., Monday, Nov. 7, at Salem Lutheran, Lake Mills. Visitation will be held...
Curtis L. Evans, 70, Joice, passed away Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn. Memorial service will be held 10:30 AM, Monday, October 31 at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, 406 S Grant Street, Lake Mills, IA, 50450, with Father Jim Dubert officiating.Inurnment will be held...
David E. Steffens, 77, passed away Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2016 at his home in Lake Mills. Funeral services will be held at 2:00 PM on Monday, October 24, 2016 at Salem Lutheran Church in Lake Mills with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Burial will take place in Salem Memorial Cemetery. Visitation...
Esther Helen Pederson, 90, Wells, Minn., previously of Kiester, Minn., passed away peacefully Sunday, Oct. 23, 2016 at Parkview Care Center, Wells, Minn., surrounded by her family.  A funeral service will be held Friday, Oct. 28, at 11 a.m. at Scarville Synod Lutheran Church, with Reverend Thomas...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here