Leone “Oney” Clara Hanson, 76, a life-long resident of Lake Mills, passed away Sunday, May 13, 2018 at the Oakwood Care Center, Clear Lake.
Phillip Eugene Helland, 67, rural Lake Mills, passed away Friday, May 18, 2018, at his home.Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 22, 2018, at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Scarville, with Pastor Randy Baldwin officiating.
 Kenneth L. Nagel, 89, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Sunday, May 13, 2018. Memorial services will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, May 17, 2018, at Bayview/Freeborn Funeral Home. Pastor Kent Otterman will officiate.
Celebration of Life for Leo V. Schmidthuber, will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, May 19, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating.
Richard “Dick” Biehl, 90, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at the Lake Mills Care Center.
Muriel H. Berry, 94, Lake Mills, passed away Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at the Mason City Hospice House of Iowa. Memorial services were held Monday, April 16, at Emmons Lutheran Church with Rev. Christopher Martin officiating.

Obituaries

Daniel Lewis Monson, 48, Mason City, passed away at his home Tuesday, March 20, 2018. A service in his honor will be held at a later date. Hogan-Bremer-Moore Colonial Chapel, Mason City, is in charge of arrangements. Daniel Lewis Monson was born Oct. 20, 1969 to Roger and Cheryl (Barnett) Monson...
Mary A. Carlson, 71, Lake Mills, passed away Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at Muse Norris Hospice Unit, Mason City. A memorial celebration service will be held at 2 p.m., Sunday, March 25, at Church of Christ, 3493 Eagle Avenue, Fertile, with Pastor Rob Perry officiating.Mary’s family will meet and...
Duane J. “DJ” Skellenger, 82, passed away Monday, March 19, 2018 at his home in Lake Mills. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, March 24, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Doug Domokos officiating. Visitation will be 5-7 p.m., Friday evening at Mittelstadt...
Duane J. “DJ” Skellenger, 82, passed away Monday, March 19, 2018 at his home in Lake Mills. Arrangements are pending at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, 902 East Main Street, Lake Mills, IA 50450.
Marian A. Lucken, 85, Cedar Rapids, passed away Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at Northbrook Manor Care, Cedar Rapids, after a year of declining health. Private burial will be held today (Wednesday), March 21, at Sunset Rest Cemetery, Northwood. Marian Ailene (Bendickson) Lucken was born July 20, 1932 in...
Ellen A. Meyer, 103, Charles City, was called home Thursday, March 15, 2018. A funeral service for Ellen Meyer will be held at 11 a.m. today (Wednesday), March 21, at Hauser Funeral Home with Pastor Russ Leeper of Saint John Evangelical Lutheran Church, Charles City, officiating. Burial will be at...
Ardis E. Dresher, 94, passed away peacefully Saturday, March 3, 2018 at the Good Samaritan Society, Albert Lea, Minn. Funeral services for Ardis E. Drescher will be held at 1 p.m., Wednesday, March 21, at Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Kiester, Minn. The Reverend Katie Pals will officiate....
Roxanne L. Irons, 59, rural Lake Mills, passed away peacefully Thursday, March 1, 2018 at her home. Funeral service will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, March 10, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Visitation will be 3:30-7 p.m., Friday evening, March 9, at...
Blake Ryan Adams, infant son of Haily Merrill and Andrew Adams, Lake Mills, was born silent Friday, Feb. 16, 2018 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. A visitation for family and friends will be held today (Wednesday), Feb. 21, from 5-7 p.m. at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills....
Sharon Kaye (Larson) Seedorf, 76, Woodbury, Minn., formerly of Albert Lea, Minn., passed away unexpectedly Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018. while at her winter home in Lake Havasu, Ariz. Celebration of life and faith services will be held at 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 17, at Grace Lutheran Church, Albert Lea....

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here