Duane D. Buhmann, 69, rural Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022 at Mayo Clinic Hospital-St. Mary’s Campus, Rochester, Minn. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, Sept.
Roger Lee Halverson, a life-long resident of Winnebago County, passed away Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, Oct.
Gary T. Albertson, 80, rural Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, Sept. 10, 2022 at the MercyOne North Iowa Hospice Unit, Mason City. A visitation for Gary will be held Thursday, Sept. 15 from 4-6 p.m.
Betty J. Evans, 92, rural Joice, passed away Sunday, Sept. 4, 2022 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A funeral service for Betty will be held at 1 p.m., Saturday, Sept.
Shari Huddleston, 60, Lake Mills, peacefully passed away Thursday, September 1, 2022, surrounded by loved ones. There will be two services in remembrance of Shari.
Muriel L. Bergan, 90, Hanlontown entered her eternal home Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022 while a resident at the Lutheran Retirement Home, Northwood. A funeral service will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, Sept.

Obituaries

Memorial services for Ronnie Merlin Thompson will be held Monday, August 15, 2022, at 2 pm at Bear Lake Church, Albert Lea, Minn.  Visitation will be held 2 hours prior to the service at the church on Monday. Inurnment will be at Bear Lake Cemetery Ronnie Thompson was born October 16, 1953, in...
Carol Lynn (Colby) Pederson, 73, Lake Mills, passed away unexpectedly Monday, August 8, 2022 at MercyOne Medical Center North Iowa, Mason City. A Memorial Mass will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, August 12, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, Lake Mills, with Father Ben Valentine officiating. Visitation...
Karen Aasgaard, 69, Lake Mills, passed away Wednesday, July 27, 2022 at her home. Funeral services for Karen will be held at 2 p.m., Monday, Aug. 1, at Winnebago Lutheran Church, with Pastor Bill Peters officiating. Visitation will take place one hour prior to the service at the church on Monday....
Ruth Thompson, Albert Lea, Minn., passed away Thursday, July 14, 2022. A memorial service will be held at 10 a.m., Friday, July 22, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church. Visitation will be held from 4-6 p.m., Thursday, July 21, at Bayview Freeborn Funeral Home, Albert Lea, Minn., and for on hour prior to...
Kerby Jay Lodin, 56, Albert Lea, Minn., formerly of Thompson, passed away Monday, July 11, 2022 at his home in Albert Lea.Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Monday, July 18, , at Bethany Lutheran Church, Thompson, with Pastor Rod Hopp officiating. Visitation will be held Sunday, July 17,...
Izaak Lee Epland, 34, Killdeer, N.D., passed away as the result of an accident Sunday, July 10, 2022. A funeral/memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, July 16, at Emmons Lutheran Church, Emmons, Minn., with Pastor Ryan Henkel officiating. Visitation for Izaak will be held Friday, July...
Roger D. Nelson, 91, Forest City, passed away Thursday, July 7, 2022, at the Lake Mills Care Center. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m., Thursday, July 14, at Schott Funeral Home, Forest City, with Mr. Kermit Singelstad officiating. Visitation will take place one hour prior to the service on...
Clarine (Aamodt) Steffensen, 100, left her earthly home and joined God’s other angels, Sunday, June 26, 2022. A Celebration of Life will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, July 5, at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, Iowa, with Pastor Joel Guttormson and Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Burial...
Marie Anne Nielsen, 30, Waterloo, passed away unexpectedly  Saturday, June 25, 2022 at her home.  She is the daughter of John “Hondo” and Rhonda Nielsen of Lake Mills.Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, July 1,  at Schott Funeral Homes-Mittelstadt Chapel, Lake Mills, with Pastor...
Dennis Ray Hanson,  72. rural Lake Mills, passed away Monday, June 27, 2022 at his home surrounded by his family. A memorial service for Dennis will be held  Thursday, June 30,  at 5 p.m. at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Joel Guttormson and Kermit Singelstad officiating. A...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here