VeRone Duaine Nelson, El Dorado Springs, Mo., passed away June 21, 2019 at a local nursing home, where he had resided during recent weeks. A private graveside service will be held at El Dorado Springs, Mo., Aug. 26, 2019.
David Leslie Leland, 78, Bricelyn, Minn., passed away Monday, July 8, 2019 at St. John’s Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, Minn. A funeral service will be held Thursday, July 11, at 10 a.m.
Earl K. Juveland, 78, Lake Mills passed away Thursday, June 27, 2019 at MercyOne North Iowa, Mason City.
Wayne Nelson, 77, Northwood, passed away Thursday, June 20, 2019 at MercyOne-North Iowa Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, June 24, at Silver Lake Lutheran Church, rural Northwood, with Rev.
Erwin L. Naser, 74, Lake Mills, passed away at his home Wednesday, June 12, 2019. A visitation was held Sunday, June 16, at Mittelstadt Funeral Home, Lake Mills. Cremation will follow with inurnment at a later date.
Wendy Hagenson, 68, Thompson, passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at her son’s home in Lake Mills, after a courageous battle with cancer.

Obituaries

Russell C. Myli, 86, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, June 1, 2019 at MercyOne Medical Center North Iowa, Lake Mills. A funeral service will be held Thursday, June 6, at 10:30 a.m., at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Military Honors will be performed...
Marian Virginia Jennings, 89, Forest City, passed away Thursday May 23, 2019 at MercyOne Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, May 30, at Pilot Knob Lutheran Church, rural Forest City, with Rev. Robert Snitzer officiating. Visitation will be held...
Sidney M. Kvale, 85, Lake Mills, passed away at his home Saturday, May 25, 2019, surrounded by his family with the help of Albert Lea Mayo Clinic Hospice Care. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m., Saturday, June 1, at Asbury United Methodist Church, Lake Mills with Pastor Rob Lanphere...
, passed away May 10, 2019 at Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at noon, Thursday, May 16, at Schroeder and Sites Funeral Home, Northwood, with Rev. Judy Converse officiating. Visitation will be held one hour prior to the service at the funeral home....
Beloved father and husband, Ray B. Rognes, 88, passed away Friday, May 3, 2019. Ray was born on the family farm near Joice, March 11, 1931, and was the sixth child born to Alfred and Jenette (Bye) Rognes. As he grew up on the family farm, surrounded by four brothers and three sisters, he attended...
Warren “Willy” Edward Willand, 75, Northwood, passed away Sunday, May 5, 2019 at Muse Norris Hopice of North Iowa. Visitation will be held from 5-7 p.m., Wednesday, May 8, at Schroeder and Sites Funeral Home, Northwood. A funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, May 9, at Schroeder and...
Joyce L. Kilen, 90, Lake Mills, passed away Saturday, May 4, 2019 at the Lake Mills Care Center. A funeral service will be held Thursday, May 9, at 11 a.m., at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. Visitation will be held one hour prior to the services at the...
Harold E. Halvorson, 84, Lake Mills, formerly of rural Northwood, passed away Friday, May 3, 2019 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, May 11, at Lake Mills Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church, with Pastor David Emmons and...
Komer Alton Johnson, Jr., 79, Nevada, passed away Wednesday, May 1, 2019, at MercyOne, Des Moines. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 7, at Memorial Lutheran Church, Nevada.  Burial will be at a later date at the Nevada Municipal Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made...
Bernice A. Kloster, 100, passed away Thursday, April 25, 2019 at St. Mary’s Hospital, Rochester, Minn. A memorial service will be held Friday, May 3, at 11 a.m. at Salem Lutheran Church, Lake Mills, with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating. A gathering of friends and family will be held one hour...

Pages

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here