Winnebago Co. Sheriff’s Office swears in new deputies

Last week, the Winnebago County Sheriff’s Office held a swearing in ceremony for their new deputies. Pictured above (L-R): Sheriff Steve Hepperly, Deputy Sheriff Brian Plath (K-9 Amazon), Deputy Sheriff Codi Thompson, Civil secretary Sandy Larson, Deputy Sheriff TJ Spooner, Chief Deputy Mike Droessler, Deputy Sheriff Brett Wilson (K-9 Yeira), and Deputy Sheriff Josh Douglas. Absent from photo: Deputy Sheriff Brandon Bengtson (currently attending Iowa Law Enforcement Academy). Deputy Bengtson was hired by WCSO in September 2020.
Deputies TJ Spooner and Josh Douglas started with WCSO, Feb. 8, 2021.

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here