Two directors elected to WCTA board at annual meeting

A large crowd was on hand last Thursday evening for the meeting to hear reports on Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association operations. “I was extremely impressed by the crowd turnout this evening. It’s always great to get a chance to visit with our cooperative members.” stated General Manager Mark Thoma.
Mark R. Johnson, Leland, and Dale Meinders, Buffalo Center, were re-elected to the WCTA Board. Other WCTA board members are Larry Foley, Kensett, Curt Helland, Emmons, Jerry Ouverson, Fertile, Mike Stensrud, Lake Mills, and Stephen Thorland, Thompson.
The directors held an organizational meeting, at which time officers of the board were elected. Officers are: Mark R. Johnson, president; Stephen Thorland, vice president; Mike Stensrud, treasurer.
Following the meeting, the audience was entertained by Peter Bloedel and his perpetual Vaudeville show.
WCTA Grand Attendance Prize winners Irene Eide, Leland, and Dennis Knoner, Forest City, were awarded 40” TVs at the Annual Meeting of the Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association.  Holland Contracting was the winner of the 40” TV mail ballot prize.

Lake Mills Graphic

204 N. Mill Street
Lake Mills, IA 50450

Office Number: (641) 592-4222
Fax Number: (641) 592-6397

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here